We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book D'Arcy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'arcy of Daintree Private Tours

D'arcy of Daintree Private Tours
Palm Road, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
+61 7 4098 9180
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 4WD tours up the Bloomfield Track to Wujal Wujal falls and Cooktown and around the Daintree Coast. Personal and intimate, each tour is tailored to offer the small group a special insight and unique experience of this wilderness paradise. Standard tours depart from Cape Tribulation (including free pick-ups from the Cow Bay area): half day to Wujal Wujal falls and full day to Cooktown. Private tours can be designed to special interests and family requirements.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Book D'Arcy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were a bit cautious to book a "tour" as we had been a bit disenchanted with organised activities which didn't cover our interests. D' Arcy perfectly understood what we were looking for and we had a wonderful bespoke tour. We had an absolutely fabulous day and apart from the beautiful Cowie Beach, with a record number of tiny soldier crabs scampering every which way; the majestic waterfalls at Wujal Wujal shown to us by Frances, an indigenous Australian; a sighting of Brutus the crock from the other side of the river; and all the wonders of the Daintree rainforest, D'Arcy took us the perfect picnic spot at a swimming hole which was the most perfect place to finish of our picnic with his cakes, cookies and tea. A delightful day.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Informative, Fun and Tailor-made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Mike looked after us beautifully. My husband and I were lucky enough to experience a private tour of the Bloomfield Track. From the start of the tour, Mike took a genuine interest in what we wanted to experience and then led us on a fascinating journey through the rainforest. His knowledge was excellent and it was quite obvious that he absolutely loves this area. One of the highlights was a bushwalk through the forest followed by a swim in a stunning waterhole and a homemade morning tea. We took this tour from Cape Trib. Mike was able to give lots of local knowledge of the area and lots of tips of things to do and see as we headed back towards Cairns.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing countryside with an expert communicator.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

What a day! From Thornton's Beach at 7 in the morning up to Cooktown with Mike was an adventurous full day. Looking back at the photos reminds me of how many fabulous things we packed in before returning at sunset! With just 5 of us there were plenty of opportunities to pick Mike's brain about all sorts of things and he seemed to be able to cope with all of them - geography, history, birdlife, animal life amongst other things.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very professional and full of interesting information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We both really enjoyed Mike's trip to Cooktown. The views are good and vehicle comfortable for up to 4 adults and 2 Children. Cooktown was one of our highlights in Australia as it appears to be as it was back in the early 1900s. It was so nice to visit a place in Australia that hasn't been spoilt by tourism!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A highlight of our holiday in the Daintree and a complete adventure in a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Mike took us up to Cooktown and back to Cape Tribulation taking in the Bloomfield Track, deserted beaches, headlands and unique geological features on the way. We experienced places we would have passed by if we had been travelling on our own through this unique part of the world. If you are making a trip to the Daintree be sure to contact Mike about a a tour to suit your interests

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'arcy of Daintree Private Tours also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Daintree Region, Queensland
 

Been to D'arcy of Daintree Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'arcy of Daintree Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.