We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all great!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rasoi

Rasoi
3-84 Burnett Street, Buderim, Queensland QLD 4556, Australia
(07) 5445 3003
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 46 Restaurants in Buderim
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not at all great!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Four of us dined here back in February this year. We found the meals not to our liking, with unpleasant aftertastes left with each dish and quality lacking.

I will say that the staff were very nice, the restaurant pleasant and the portion size good but we will not return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine coast
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Just aweful!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We dined here mid week, as we approached one of the staff, I think the chef was sitting outside picking his feet.
I think this place has changed hands, the staff were useless, we had to ask for water, plates ice bucket...the list goes on.
The food was average at best and I had to eat of the entrée plate as they never took it away or replaced it.
Just don't go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dined here a while ago and were impressed with the friendly service and the good indian food for our palettes.
I absolutely love Butter Chicken and I loved it here.
Remenmber to take Beer or wine with you as it is BYO

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty but not the best Indian I've had”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The butter chicken sauce was lovely but the pieces of chicken were a bit grisly and too chunky and was quite off putting for me. The naan bread was pretty awful, it was quite doughy and very plain. The korma and madras were much better. Probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Local Indian bar none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great Indian restaurant with consistently great food. Has become our regular weekend takeaway but great for eating in as well. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.