We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid thai shop in buderim.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Frenzy

Thai Frenzy
3 Ballinger Rd, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
617 54453844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Buderim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Solid thai shop in buderim.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We often get takeaway here, great local thai. Not the very, very best thai I've ever had, but still really enjoyable and great value. We are really enjoying the massaman curry and the pad thai. We prob get this weekly

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over priced and under flavored”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had the satay beef to takeaway, waited 35 minuets for a small portion of very bland warm soup like satay. The vegetables seemed fairly fresh and the meat wasn't bad, just no flavor from the watery "satay sauce".

Sorry won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Haven't eaten in but the take away is wonderful and is very fresh and delicious.. a great thai experience

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can be a hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We've ordered take away many times over the past year and it's been 50/50 on good food. We usually order the same dishes and the Pad Thai sometimes is very average. Dry and lacking flavour. Other times it's fresh and really nice! I think it's usually saturday night that it's not good. Maybe the chef is different on a weekend?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Bangkok stir fry was without doubt the best meal I have had ever. !!
Money bags a overflowing with taste and flavor and great size and value for money

Thank you Gareth and May. We will be back many times :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Frenzy also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Frenzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Frenzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.