We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Frenzy

Thai Frenzy
3 Ballinger Rd, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
617 54453844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Buderim
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Bangkok stir fry was without doubt the best meal I have had ever. !!
Money bags a overflowing with taste and flavor and great size and value for money

Thank you Gareth and May. We will be back many times :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We're new in the area and was looking for a good Thai food restaurant, we'll this is it!!! The dishes were clean, full of flavoured and veggies. The service is great our waitress was happy and vibrant. For our 4 yr old we ordered the chicken and fried rice from the child's menu and we have never seen her enjoy a dish so much! I'm salivating just writing about it..... A must try for sure!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buddina, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Real Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We made our second visit to Thai Frenzy last week and were just as impressed as we were on our first visit. We both had the duck curry the first time and were so impressed that we had the same this past weekend, so we are not well placed to comment own the food more broadly. But the duck curry was exceptional, perhaps a little more duck on the first visit, but no less tasty this second time around. On both occasions the service was very good and quite friendly. This place has a nice casual atmosphere and both times we sat at a table on the street which was fine. The restaurant did a steady trade in take away throughout the evening too so we will have to try that one day. All in all a very enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
1 review
“Best Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have frequented ThaiFrenzy on many occasions, (birthdays (free meal), with friends, just as a couple) and have always found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The food has always been very good. no complaints here. I would recommend to all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Asian Food I've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

You have to try to Snapper fish, this is simply some of the BEST Asian food I have ever tasted. The service was great. Only complaint was I wanted another fish and they had sold out. Oh well next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Frenzy also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thai Frenzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Frenzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.