We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, romantic rain forest hideout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amore on Buderim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amore on Buderim to your Saves list
Amore on Buderim
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   27 Earlybird Drive, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect, romantic rain forest hideout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. My boyfriend booked it as a surprise for my birthday and it was absolutely perfect.
The cabin had a king size bed and a two person jacuzzi bath in the room, next to a large windo looking out into the rain forest. In the fridge was a bottle of chilled sparkling wine and 2 glasses; a perfect way to start the weekend.
The purpose of the hotel is for you to lock yourself away for as long as you're there and be completely undisturbed. Breakfast is in the room (delicious muffins in the fridge, a selection of cereal, milk, fruit etc), they supply enough towels at the beginning of your stay to last you the entire time that you're there and there are take-out menus in the room so that you can order in all of your food. Fluffy white dressing gowns are provided, which was a lovely touch and one which we both made full use of!
As we were there in the height of summer we didn't use the log fire, but it is such a wonderful idea to have this in the room as well. Wood is outside and there are comprehensive instructions in the welcome book on how to turn it on.
There is a table and chairs on a small balcony outside, and whilst this wasn't entirely private, only one other cabin (or cars driving around on the road) were able to see onto it.
I would recommend anyone to go here for a romantic break, but I also like the idea of it being a little secret... some things are best shared, I guess.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Absolutely fantastic stay. Wonderful room, with a lovely spa bath, a really fresh breakfast in the morning and a really relaxing setting. When you first drive in, it is such an unexpected surprise to find the isolated setting. The owners are very also very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just loved this place Ian and I spent our anniversary there, it was simply the best!
The attention to detail all the little touches bubbles, chocs, massages made for a fabulous weekend
The location is perfect beautiful rainforest, quiet, peaceful and very private. We loved the fact that we could drive to Mooloolaba in ten minutes, access the beach and all the fab restaurants & coffee.
The luxury cabins transport you into another world instant relaxation and a chance to slow down and reconnect, we will be back, to try the log fire in the winter. Thank you Silvano and Michael for thinking of everything Paula and Ian

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose Amore for a weekend away as we had an engagement party to attend at the Sports Complex and it was a 4 minute drive from the cabins so convenience was very important.
We had missed our flight from Mackay so decided to drive to the sunny coast. Michael was fantastic and told us not too worry about arriving late when I called to tell him what had happened.
We ended up getting in at 8.45pm after a very painful 11 hour drive and Michael was very welcoming. We were met by his lovely little pooch and his two very friendly cats. Michael directed us to our cabin and advised us there was champagne and chocolates in the fridge. He gave us directions on where to find local restaurants and a bottle shop. He even offered hubby a beer from his personal stash to ease the pain of the long drive! Nothing was too much for him.

It was amazing to find this little haven buried at the end of a cul de sac amongst the suburbs. It really does feel like you are in the middle of the bush but conveniently located so close to Buderim village.
Unfortunately as we arrived late the first night we were too tired to use the spa so had dinner on the little deck and then went straight to bed. We had a fantastic sleep on the huge king size bed and woke to the sounds of the kookaburras and whip birds.
We did manage to use the spa for an hour the following night after the engagement party and it was really lovely overlooking the rainforest outside the window. If only we had had more time!

A couple of things to be aware of; the bathroom is quite compact so if you are preferring a big bathroom with large shower, maybe not the place for you. Also there were a few spiders wandering around, but with the bushland surrounding the cabins I wouldn't expect the creepy crawlies to be completely non-existant. The cabins were immaculate so the spiders really didn't bother us, but I know some people may not appreciate the local wildlife as we do.

All in all it was a lovely mini getaway with great convenience and a wonderful host. Michael provided us with information on the local area and gave us some discount voichers for local dining, and he truly went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves.
We would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend Amore for anyone looking for a reasonably priced relaxing escape with great service and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a weekend away with my partner. Very quiet and peaceful. Private. Wonderful cabin. Had everything you need. Great options to get food delivered if you just want to stay in. Very clean. Welcoming staff. A++

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were so happy we chose to stay at Amore for our anniversary as the cabin, location, and overall experience was well beyond our expectations. We stayed in a beautiful Romanza standard cabin - the photographs online don't do them justice - and as soon as you walk in you are transported to another world and time. And who would've thought a such a place was so close to Brisbane! It was a welcome change to everyday city life and very much recommended. The hosts have thought of everything and provided all you can want for a restful and relaxing stay. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Amore for 2 nights to celebrate our Anniversary and we couldn't ask for more!! The cottage was clean and comfortable and the breakfast hamper was delicious.. The little touches around the room left an everlasting impression. The set up is very romantic and we absolutely loved the spa and the fireplace.. The two owners are lovely and they even sent our toiletries which we accidentally left behind by post to our house.. Definitely very happy with the service and our time spent at Amore and will be recommending it to friends..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amore on Buderim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore on Buderim

Address: 27 Earlybird Drive, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Buderim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore on Buderim 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury rainforest cabins perfectly set up for couples. If youy are looking for romance and indulgence along with a very convenient location then Amore is for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amore on Buderim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore on Buderim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.