We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bribie Island RSL

Bribie Island RSL
99 Toorbul St, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
(07) 3408 1686
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Bribie Island
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Very bad food and service. Maybe they just make money from pokies as service and food is just terrible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible meals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Last time we went here I had the roast beaf which was tough with potatoes which were sought of empty and hard and a Yorkshire pudding which was horrible. My daughter got two sausages with mash which cost $16. Take a tip from me and don't eat here. Come for the pokies and drinks but don't eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Soggy fish and chips”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The fish wasn't great, too slipperly, and the atmosphere wasnt great either. Over priced even when eating on a deal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't forget your collard shirt, but you can wear your gloggs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived here to be told that the blokes couldn't enter without collared shirts, yet the guy behind us had an old polo shirt, shorts and gloggs on... yes GLOGGS!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“A Good Local Club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've been members here for some years and have watched the standard in the Bistro ebb & flow. Right now - it's somewhere in the middle. Some of the staff have been there for several years and they are always friendly. The food varies but I think they are trying hard to improve. The club itself has been beautifully refurbished and is a pleasant place to enjoy a casual meal or a drink. We always recommend it to friends. It's cheap & cheerful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bribie Island RSL also viewed

 
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
Bongaree, Bribie Island
 

Been to Bribie Island RSL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bribie Island RSL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.