We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bribie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On the Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added On the Beach Resort to your Saves list
On the Beach Resort
9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Tewantin
1 review
“Beautiful Bribie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for four nights at On the Beach and loved it. We had a wonderful three level apartment that looked directly out to the water from each level and it was great to wake up to the sound of the waves. The kids spent nearly all their time either in the pool or the private spa. The apartment was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and everything that we could hope for, plus the friendly, helpful managers truly made this stay one to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Overall, the accommodation was good. Close to the beach, comfortable and modern apartment with sea views. But when it came to check out, the management soured the experience. Firstly they complained a remote control for the tv was broken by us, which we then proved incorrect. Then they accused us of stealing another remote, which was clearly visible before we left. They said we could leave our bank details to cover the cost! But we were adamant we didn't have the remote as we didn't and we spent nearly two hours repacking our bags and searching the apartment in search of the "missing" remote. It was never found by us. But I wouldn't be surprised if management was cunningly knowing of its whereabouts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked a week away at On the Beach Resort in a lovely apartment on the 4th level. The apartment was comfortably furnished and well maintained. The views of the ocean were just amazing and the surrounding area is beautiful. The bbq facilities were clean and easy to use and the pool and gardens were fantastic. We went for lovely long walks on the beach every day. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, vic
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

On the Beach is in an excellent location, right on Woorim Beach. We stayed in a Penthouse Villa with a lovely balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is not luxurious (as advertised), more staple in its fixtures and fittings. The rooms weren't clean and the towels were very thin and the size of handkerchiefs. There is no daily room service, and linen was not replaced. We didn't use either the spa or the BBQ as both were dirty. Whilst we had been warned there would be stairs, there were heaps of them, and for the 76 old retiree travelling with us (who is pretty fit) were too much for him. Stairs from car park, up to room entry, and then within the villa itself. No lifts.

Room Tip: Choose a penthouse villa on the beach side for the best views. Other rooms overlook the pool in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Six of us shared a 3 bedroom beachfront villa and loved it. Unfortunately, we only had time for an overnight stay, but would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Huge TV and well-appointed kitchen. The only thing missing was a BBQ. Lots of space for entertaining and the location is second to none - close to the surfclub, shops, newagent, restaurants, cafes and pub. We had a groundfloor unit so missed some of the view, but still could see over to Moreton Island and water. Lovely place. Good communication from the managers helped us as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

What a surprise. Who would have thought one could find such a beautiful spot and lovely apartment so close to Brisbane. Units are clean modern and luxurious. Complex is excellent and well maintained. Position ( right on the beach) is superb. Great facilities within strolling distance. My new favorite place!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2bedroom with our own private rooftop spa. Spa fantastic, views off the beach spectacular on a great day. Unfortunately our BBQ which was on the rooftop did not work and the utensils were quite poor. Great room, with our own spa even better but we did notice their pool was quite dirty, so we decided to give that a miss, but overall it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On the Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Beach Resort

Address: 9 North Street | Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bribie Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy luxury beachfront accommodation. Indulge in a get-away and stay in one of our penthouse apartments with private rooftop spa and deck. Our resort is a spacious 3 year old building, with 2 bed/2 bath airco/heated fully self-contained ocean view apartments and large pool. The 3 bedroom beachfront villas are just meters from the surf and beautiful views across Morton Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your On the Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onthebeach Hotel Bribie Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.