We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa @ The Beachside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park

BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park
cnr Soldiers & Horseshoe Bay Roads, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Gladstone, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Villa @ The Beachside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just looking for a place for a over night stay, and boy didn't we find it. A villa, or cabin as some would say right at the beach side with great views of the Coral Sea. Afternoon drinks and nibbles were the order of the day just a stones throw from the ocean. Room was clean and tidy and had all the needs one would want for a extended stay. Loved the entrance system to the park, and the friendliness of the staff. You won't be disappoint in staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachside villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed here in our caravan yet again and yet again we loved it. This is a small and some would say tightly packed park but it is right on the beach and there is nothing better than drinks at 5pm gazing out on the beautiful ocean. Stroll on the beach, walk to the Sunday markets in the park next door or take a quick drive to the Coral Cove Chinese restaurant near Horseshoe Bay. The park itself is green, tidy with well maintained amenities and a lovely pool. There are 4 fixed awning sites and plenty of other powered sites, 8 looking straight onto the ocean plus a number of cabins. We have also stayed in the 2 bed ones and they were nice and well priced. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Join Big 4 tourist parks for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very lucky to get a site for one night in this great spot! Sites were on the small side but everything else about the park was perfect! Well appointed amenities with a clean camp kitchen complete with Austar tv and coffee machine! Staff were very nice and helpful. Clean pool area. Nice walk along the beach the Horseshoe Bay & Grays Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster n.s.w.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a beach side villa, which was just that Beach side, great views and very quete. Reception staff were very freindly and helpfull. The Queen bed was comfy, and the cleanlyness was very good. On the downside the bunk beds took up to much room, and made the lounge room a little cramped. The very small TV was wofull, and the sink in the bathroom was to small and cramped. Barry NSW.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Second time we have stayed in a two bedroom cabin. Both times only one night on the way through from Cairns, but would love to stay longer if we ever get the chance. Great rates and lovely place. Always good service in an idealic location. Wonderful pool which the little kids (and big kids) loved.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We came to Bowen for a wedding and chose this place as it was in easy walking distance and in the middle of the two venues. We had a beach side villa which had GREAT views. The villa also had a big spa bath which we took full advantage of. The villa was very tidy and clean. The bedding was very comfortable and there was plenty of room in the villa for two. I believe it would be a bit crowd with more than that. There were plenty of picnic tables and barbeques within meters of the villa. The villa did have a tiny tv which was missing the remote (slightly annoying). All the basic implements were supplied. The park had secure enterances to prevent randoms. I would recommend this park and because it appeared to be fully booked, i would suggest others are too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: cnr Soldiers & Horseshoe Bay Roads, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Bowen Coral Coast Beachfront Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.