We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Lights Caravan Park

Harbour Lights Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Lights Caravan Park
40 Santa Barbara Parade, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Specialty lodging in Bowen
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed at Harbour Lights caravan park recently in the cabins and found them great very clean and great price I stayed in the new deluxe harbour view villas what a nice out look to wake up to I will send my friends and family there any time I will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I just finished my working holiday and stayed at Harbour Lights caravan park I found this park to be clean the staff were freindly I will be back again very soon can't wait I would highly recomend this park

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

When we arrived staff were very warm and helpfull, especially getting us onto our site.
So handy to the shops, can walk most places.
Thank you for a great stay, you will see us again.

C&P Love
Hervey Bay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed at this park many times on our travels to North Queensland. It is far and away the best Holiday Park accomodation in the area and makes a great place to stop for a few nights or more and explore the region!

Walking distance to the marina, beach front reserve, main street with great restaurants serving great meals ... what more could you ask for!

The accomodations and amenities are not what you would expect from a Holiday Park, gorgeous cabins that are serviced daily by really friendly and down to earth staff. The improvements made to this park over the period we have been travelling North certainly make this a place worth staying. We travel with kids and my older parents and we all found the amenities great and everyone helpful with tips on places to visit and things to see.

We have and would certainly be repeat customers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

I thought staff were meant to be friendly and polite!! The guys running this place are rude and arrogent and carnt tell the time!! Made our stay uncomfortable!! My advice avoid!! better places to stay in Bowen and cheaper!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed at this park great amenities, walking distance to 4 good restaurants and great fishing.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

we stayed in our caravan for 5 months at this park and it was hell! the only reason we stayed for so long was because its the only park in bowen walking distance to town shops etc, i didnt have a licence so had to be walking distance to get to work..absolutely horrible people!!!! made our travelling experience a nighmare! very rude,abusive staff. they need to be reported. also the toilets and showers were filthy!!

Room Tip: id prefer to sleep on a park bench
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Lights Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lights Caravan Park

Address: 40 Santa Barbara Parade, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Specialty lodging in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Lights Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Lights Caravan Park to your Saves list