We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Cove Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coral Cove Apartments to your Saves list
Coral Cove Apartments
2b Horseshoe Bay Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Contact us for best rate
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We recently dined here for a family meal. It's what you would call Fusion Thai. All of the dishes were very good with only one being poor. Although the staff were friendly and helpful, it took a while before we were served drinks and even longer to receive attention to order our food. The entree's came out within a reasonable timeframe but then one of the mains came out almost 15 minutes before the rest of the dishes. We mentioned this to the manager and hopefully next time we won't have this issue. The view certainly makes up for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
15
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Qld Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great views, and spacious rooms, views of the entire bay, amazing! Reception very friendly.
quiet location but still close to beaches and walk areas and town only a few minutes drive away.
Nice Chinese restaraunt downstairs, try the sizzling mongolian lamb. yummy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed in the 2 Bedroom Sub-Penthouse in September. When i checked in the lady told me and my friend we were going to love the apartment - how right she was! I have stayed in a lot of great places but this apartment is at the top of my list! The apartment had the most amazing water views from the balcony and from the bed rooms. You could see the water from everywhere in the apartment, we even saw whales! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need, and at least ten of everything....ten champagne glasses....ten wine glasses....platters. There is a BBQ, bar fridge, dining table/chairs and two deck chairs on the balcony. The master bedroom was huge with dressing area and it's own full size bathroom. Loved the window seat looking over the sunset in the afternoon. The lady who manages the site couldn't have been more helpful and she stocks a rang of emergency items in the reception area. I would definately stay there again. If you are thinking of staying i would fork out the extra to get the sub-penthouse which has these extensive views. 10/10.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a great 2 days stay awesome views ,great rooms ,quiet location and helpfull staff will try to get back for a longer stay nexttime.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

From the phone call to book the accommodation we knew that it would be relaxing. We arrived to a friendly welcome. Then the wow factor of the apartment. Clean but welcoming. The views, the ambiance, the facilities are all magnificent. Nothing is to much trouble. Close to shops and private beaches, yet close enough to explore the Whitsundays and all Queensland has to offer. This hidden place a stone throw from all of Queensland has to offer is to good not to visit. The information at the tourist information center is friendly and they tell you all the quiet spots and the "where to be seen". We will be back again soon. The prices for what is available is well worth every cent.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic and well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 via mobile

Higly recumbent this apartment complex. Our apartment had a wonderful view of the Coral sea and our balcony gave us views of 250 degrees. It is spotless, and very well appointed with plenty of crockery and cutlery and very comfortable with easy access from the car park. A little expensive but well worth it..

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Probably the most high-end place I have stayed, without the snootiness. Reception were helpful and polite - I forgot stuff in the bathroom cupboard and left a USB stick int the TV and they helped me to retrieve them without any eyebrow raising. The view is spectacular - from a distance we can see why some locals may not be fond of developments like the Coral Cove in places like Greys Bay. But once your sitting there pulling up the blinds from your king-size bed and looking over the ocean you tend to forget about that stuff.

Oh, and their restaraunt has Chinese food that delivers to the area or, if you are staying at the Cove, just go down staris to pick up. Given the lack of restaraunts in Bowen, and you don't always feel like cooking (the kitchens are very well equipped), this can be a real convenience.

Swimming pool is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cove Apartments

Address: 2b Horseshoe Bay Road, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one bedroom, two bedroom / two bathroom, three bedroom / 2 bathroom and 3 bedroom penthouses self catering apartments. All main bedrooms with king beds. All with generous balconies with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea. The complex sits right on the beach with beautiful gardens surrounding, a great pool and beaches on 2 sides. Take a short walk and snorkel on great coral. If you are looking for a great chill out you have found us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Coral Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Cove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.