We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluewater Harbour Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bluewater Harbour Motel to your Saves list
Bluewater Harbour Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Powell Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coburg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Above and beyond service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We were in Bowen for a funeral so at short notice, we really struggled to get 8 consecutive nights accommodation. In the end we had to stay at four locations! Possibly corporate bookings are chocking the Bowen capacity for real tourism. In any case, the staff at Bluewater Harbour were as accommodating as they could be and helped up by calling every accommodation business in town looking for a place for us. Amazingly helpful people - thanks folks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
32
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

You will not be disappointed staying here. Great rooms, friendly service despite it being Easter and Good Friday. Loved Bowen, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Drop in, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Bluewater Harbour Motel in Bowen is our favourite now , the only place we would stay
Kim & Debbie and their staff are wonderful friendly hosts and really how to provide wonderful customer service,(a friendlier mob you would'nt come across anywhere on the east coast) The rooms are spacious, very clean and well mantained .. we would recommend you to give it a try once and you'd never go anywhere else
well done guys we'll be back ..
Doug and Denise Morris

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The hotel is a modern business style hotel, with large very clean and comfortable rooms giving us great value for money. The hotel offered fast inexpensive Internet connections. Dale the owner could not have been more helpful, suggesting a restaurant to eat at late on a Saturday night (even calling them to make a reservation). You really could not wish for anything more if you need a hotel room in or around Bowen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
It is a thrill to my family that I have built a motel quite late in life as all of us are enjoying meeting interesting people that come from all around the world. The two years that we have operated the motel has brought to us a great joy.
Ian ,Thank You for your comment it is so very encouraging to us.
Kim Dale owner.08.09.10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was hot, very nice and well presented, and the rooms are new, clean and well appointed. I see a lot of motels in my travels for work and this is easily one of the best.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, Owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
It is fabulous for Debbie and I to recieve a review that is so positive during a time when we were travelling interstate.
The congradulations for the review are really for our manager and staff who we are very thankful to and proud of.
Cheers,
Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Very clean and comfortable, friendly and hospitable managers, would recommend the Bluewater Harbour Motel to anyone requiring accommodation in the Bowen area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, Owner Kim Dale at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Thank You Guys . Support like this is greatly appreciated.

Debbie an d I are always supprised at the number of our guest who are from Cains.

Many Thanks to all of our Cains Guests.

Kim Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed here for one night, as it was close to Airlie Beach and we didn't want to travel - but Bowen is a real hidden gem. We had no idea that Australia was filmed here! The accomodation is new, and nicely decorated. Our room had a small, private patio at the back, and we were visited by a couple of friendly frogs there! The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would also recommend going to Coyotes for dinner (in the town) - excellent Mexican food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
188Kimbo, owner at Bluewater Harbour Motel, responded to this review, January 1, 2010
Deb I and the Kids really appreciate this feedback. I will pass on to Col and nick at cyotes your complimentary wishes.
Thanks, Kim and Deb Dale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluewater Harbour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Harbour Motel

Address: 1 Powell Street, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluewater Harbour Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism Rated FOUR STAR built new by us in 2008. Located close to Bowen's Town Centre and Front Beach our Corporate Style Motel is perfect for Business and Family Holidays. Let the Kids Cool Down at the close by Free Front Beach Water-Park that has Electric BBQues, Picnic Area, Play Ground and fantastic Skate Park for the older Kids. The Bluewater Motel has Extra Large One and Two Bedroom Motel units and we also have Two Bedroom Villas and a Three Bedroom Townhouse available. Fantastic Breakfasts Seven Days a Week. Stay close by and enjoy meals from Bowen's Restaurant/Hotels. Its just a short walk to The Central Hotel, The Larikin Hotel, The Dennison Hotel and the historically significant Grandview Hotel. Stroll to the North Coast Cruising Yacht Club for the wonderful view and Food Freaks Restaurant. All units are Ground Floor with Undercover Car Parking. Let the kids enjoy our 12 Meter Salt Water pool and cook up a family feast on one of our two covered BBQue areas. Our Motel Manager, Kimberley Rigley has a great team who will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bluewater Harbour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Harbour Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluewater Harbour Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.