We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff until not...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super Star Cafe

Super Star Cafe
25 Main Street, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
(07) 4091 1264
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Atherton
Restaurant details
Atherton, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly Staff until not...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been to this cafe many times before, the waitress quickly learnt my name which I was very impressed with, I ate at this cafe everyday due to working near by and was a valued customer spending at least $20 or for every day.
One day I ordered a works burger and was given a bacon and egg burger. Fine, mistakes happen but when I asked her to put some meat and salad on... the claws came out. She was rude, and in denial about the incident. When I offered to pay for a beef pattie to go on they tried to hit me 7$ just for the pattie even though I had already paid 17 for the original burger.

This cafe went from my favourite lunch spot to a place I would never set foot in again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great eggs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I say very good because although this is a fairly basic 'greasy spoon' type cafe, i had one of the best omelettes I've ever had! Light, fluffy and full of mushrooms! Delicious. Friendly service and a good cuppa. Plus there isn't much else in the area at this time of year!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fav spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

As a local I love going here for lunch. The decor isn't much but the food is restaurant quality and fresh. Their sandwiches are yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malanda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“THE BEST VALUE AND AWESOME FOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Restuarant Quality and Cafe Quantity. This Cafe is one of those "Best Finds". No prententious window dressings yet the food is amazing, fresh delicious and generous. The coffeee is spot on probably the best in town. The service is lovely. If your in Atherton stop here. Honestly it is the type of place you can talk about afterwards saying " we went to the best little cafe as we travelled through the Tablelands"

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Found this place in Atherton, and was more than pleasantly surprised. May not have the fancy shop frontage or looks, but the quality of food combined with the speed of service and cost makes up for any misgiving the outside may give.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Star Cafe also viewed

Atherton, Queensland
 

Been to Super Star Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Star Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.