We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Blue Retreat
Ocean Blue Retreat
Ocean Blue Retreat
Perfect Ensuite
Beautiful Bedrooms
Master Bathroom
Beautiful Bedrooms
Rye
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suzy C
Melbourne
1 review
“Beautifully furnished, in a relaxed setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lovely house- We loved that what you see on the website is what get in the house !
Beautiful furniture, great layout, and super clean.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and clean
Liked least: Not enough sundries supplied (tissues, toilet paper, paper towel etc)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
Thanks Suzy for taking the time to give your feedback we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anna V
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A luxurious and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I just wanted to say the girls and I had an amazing stay and fell in love with the decor, natural tones and the simple energy it provided. We fell in love with the couch and Jimmy Possum. I highly recommend the unique atmosphere the house casts upon you when you enter its front door. May we see it again soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The furinture
Liked least: The bed pillows we slept on.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
Thanks so much for the feedback Anna. What a beautiful thing to say! I think we will need to pinch this quote to explain the house as this is exactly how we feel when we are there. We so look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
33La29
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great - lovely house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Great, well equipped house, perfect to lounge around in when the weather is poor, and perfect to lounge around in when the weather is great and you don't want to hit those wineries.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outdoor eating areas
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2012
Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you back on the Mornington Peninsula another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
VA_KS11
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This is an outstanding home - beautifully appointed and decorated. Every conceivable need was attended to with the finest quality furnishings and equipment. My only complaint - not warm enough to enable full use of the lovely pool and outdoor setting. Do something about the weather too!!! We were a group of gen y and baby boomers and an elderly lady - it met everyone's needs. Thank you for a much needed rest and relax in a perfect space

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: it had everything
Liked least: the couch was a bit hard to get comfortable on
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Michelle
Melbourne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond, we really appreciate the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Perth
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your feedback is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$412
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Sian W
61397754015
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing