We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beach Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Beach Holiday Apartments
22 Dundas Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hi there
We had a wonderful time. The units were lovely and clean. We had a small issue with the log in but that was soon fixed. We would certainly recommend you guys in the future.
Your staff are absolutely wonderful. very helpful indeed.
Regards
Brett Preston and family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbournepeninsula, Administrative Assistant at Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Hi Brett,

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much and our staff were so helpful.

Look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Caitlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballan, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I booked our stay at the RYE beach holiday appartments almost 3 months in advanced. When we arrived I thought the apartment was neat. That was until we noticed
the certains in the living area were broken, we had to put a blanket up just to have privacy. The couch stitching had torn and instead of being fixed it had just been tucked under so when you sat on it you kept having to tuck it back. The bathroom door handle had fallen off, the bed was held together with zip ties, the BBQ was cob web infested and rusted, no toiletries were provided, one of bed rooms window had a leak in the window when it rained.
We paid for to stay both Friday night and Saturday night however we left Saturday morning. Defiantly wasn't money well spent perhaps the $500 could be put towards maintenance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at beach holiday apartments in February last year and although a fabulous location, great staff and a nice time away with friends, the apartments themselves were unloved, old and outdated. Friends booked the same venue again for this years trip and although hesitant we agrees to stay again as we love the location! Well we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived!! New decor, new linen, new appliances, freshly painted, impeccable cleanliness, new outdoor furniture and bbqs!! When we mentioned how beautiful it all was to the receptionist she told us it had been taken over by new owners!! The new owners know what they are doing and we will now be back every year without fail! Defiantly worth a stay, great for friends, families, anyone! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved our stay here with old friends. Perfect for our group catch up. Clean and comfortable and in a great spot in walking distance to pub, restaurants, shops and beach. Good value for money. Will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We recently had a girls weekend away and stayed at the Rye beach apartments. It was a lovely stay, it rained at night, so ruined our plans, we were very lucky to have been provided a tv and DVD player. Very close to the beach and Main Street and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a wonderful time with friends and family at these apartments! Found the apartment excellent in condition with clean and sensible atmosphere. Nice comfy beds....even had a few great books available to read. Very conveniently placed as the local shops and beach were a around the corner. Would definitely come again. Thanks for a lovely time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Have stay here a few times get worse each time, this visit is the last visit.... Ever. I am sure since it was sold in 2013 the new people treat it as a cash cow and don't care

Very noisey people in whole complex. Customers have been yelling at them to shut up for 2 nights now, party and screaming kids to 1am 1st night and 12.40am 2nd night. Running up and down the decks make a hell of a racket

Note on the fridge that I have to managed their customers by ringing the police after 10pm how is my job to control your customers ? And risk my safety and my family safety with angry people

Came home 1st night with visiting guests and taxis parked in all the spaces and we had to park on grass out front ?

Yes bin collect yesterday at 5.30 am and yes very noise with traffic, doesn't help with open slat glass windows that don't really close and the noise comes in

We had mouse dropping in bath room and there are holes in the walls and splits in the broken bed room door

No one does maintance here at all

The furniture is cheap nasty and hard to sit on , the beds are like concrete

There was food left in fridge from a prior guest(s) ?

The bunks are missing majority of screws from the uppers beds, how they stay up I don't know

There is only 3 drinking glasses for accom that sleeps 6?

Otherwise the place is neat and tidy, but watch the floor boards u will find as you walk on them they will sink and get splinters

Anyone that has booked here enjoy the nightmare



  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 22 Dundas Street, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Holiday Apartments - Rye BeachBeach Holiday Apartments Is made up of 2 properties (Dundas & Nelson) both located in the picturesque Rye Beach on the Mornington Peninsula. Whether you are organising a hens party, going away with the family or having a romantic weekend away we have accommodation to suit you!Beach Holiday Apartments is only a short stroll to kid friendly foreshore, play ground, shopping centre, supermarket, hotel/tabaret and the Rye Beach carnival.If you want to jump in the car you are only a couple of minutes drive to Hot Springs (4km), Golf course (3km), Boat Ramp (300m), Winery cellar doors (4km) and ocean beach (3.5km) Beach Holiday Apartments are fully self contained for your convenience. We also supply all linen and towels, free off street parking, initial supplies of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cooking oil, vinegar, toilet paper, soap, tissues and fly spray! Please note: We reserve the right to reject bookings from schoolies and not allow departures on Christmas day or New Years Day Please note: WIFI is not available at NelsonSorry no petsTwo Bedroom Apartments - Dundas22 Dundas street, Rye, VIC 3934Each of the six apartment has one bedroom with a king bed that can be split to two large singles for a small fee, and another with 4 comfortable single bunk beds - perfect for families, golfers or hens groups. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, complete with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, stove, oven and cooking utensils. Each has a dining setting for 6 with crockery, cutlery and glasses, A comfortable lounge with TV, DVD and split system heating and cooling. Outside there are 2 communal barbecues, entertainment decks, an expansive lawn area for outdoor dining, cricket and other ball games, a guest laundry and off-street parking. For the younger children there is a sand pit and the garden is fully enclosed. WIFI AVAILABLE. Spa Suite for two - Dundas22 Dundas street, Rye, VIC 3934The Spa Suite apartment has one bedroom, with a king bed which can be split to two large singles beds for a small fee. It has a kitchenette complete with refrigerator, microwave, kettle, toaster and small mobile gas stove with a dining setting for four crockery, cutlery and glasses. The comfortable lounge has TV, DVD and split system heating and cooling, and a large deck area with your very own cedar spa. Outside there are BBQ’s and an expansive lawn area, a guest laundry and off street parking. WIFI AVAILABLE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.