We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! A Definite Must Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 65 Main

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 65 Main to your Saves list
65 Main
65 Main Road, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!! A Definite Must Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After being badly let down by another accommodation provider in Hepburn Springs & left stranded at 10pm at night we found 65Main B& B & the owner Christine took us in and made us feel soo welcome & comfortable in her lovely home! She is an amazing host & we definitely recommend this B & B, the bedrooms are just gorgeous & the rest of the home is stunning! Very Comfortable lounge rooms, & dining rooms, provide a great relaxed atmosphere with a real touch of class ! We will surely visit again! Nothing was too much trouble for Christine even at 10pm at night! She's a real star!! Thank you again! :)

Room Tip: All rooms were stunning, you won't be disappointed whichever one you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarlaHepburnSprings, Owner at 65 Main, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Greetings CLee

I was disappointed to have discovered your dilemma with your original accommodation provider, but happy that I was able to help. It was nice sharing conversation and my cosy, welcoming property with you. Thrilled that you were both refreshed and smiling in the morning. No doubt the massage and spa that you had planned, kept the relaxation vibe continuing.

Now that you have discovered 65 Main, I do hope that you return. Grab a gang and book the whole house or chill out for another romantic retreat. If you return during summer I can share some awesome picnic spots/food etc.

Until then, stay happy. Cheers Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    29
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
75
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amazing stay by 3 Americans with a Big Cook Brekky to die for. The cute town of Hepburn Springs is that much better for having 65 Main. This B&B was ideally located and the hospitality by Christine is unparalleled. She delivers a cozy, comfy and family friendly atmosphere and tops it up with food "with love". All her recommendations were spot on and we had an overall weekend escape from Melbourne that was quite memorable - Tim Tams and all!

Room Tip: For a family of 3 we stayed in the Chardonnay room with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank-you Christine for providing more than just a place to sleep. From the moment we stepped in the door we knew we would have a great weekend. It would have been a totally different weekend if we didn't get the inside knowledge from Christine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Many, many thanks to Christine for our mid-week stay. Such a wonderful and considerate host, and 65 Main is so comfortable and welcoming - very much a home away from home. Breakfasts were fabulous, using locally sourced produce, prepared beautifully. The Spa and Massage package included was the absolutely best experience! Christine's local knowledge gives so many options to explore the region, and enjoy the best Hepburn Springs and Daylesford have to offer. We can't recommend 65 Main highly enough, and have made a point of telling everyone we can how much we enjoyed our stay. If you ever get the chance to stay here - TAKE IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Such a fantastic place to stay, the recommendations were fantastic, the room was excellent and Christine was full of fantastic and fun advice. An amazing stay, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The room "shiraz" is excellent for a nice lovely weekend. You have a lovely decking you pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I like to thank Christine so much for letting stay at 65 main for the weekend.
With a warm welcome to both of us and showing us around the house was very good.Also the thing that got us was Christine actually showed us on the map places that would interest us and she also reccommended places aswell.
So overall the weekend was so good a big thankyou to Christine who shared information with us.
We will be back again, and guys if you looking somewhere to stay go to 65 Main Hepburn Springs you will enjoy it.

From Dennis & Adelina

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stumbled across this MAGICAL place by accident and how happy i was to experience its ambience and creator ( Christine ). My friend and i take short trips from Melbourne to getaway and "CHILL". 65 Main was everything and more! Our room was chic and comfortable with a DVD and access to some classic movies. 65 Main is beautifully decorated with an educated eye. It has ambience and functionality, offering different sitting areas and a games room with Pool table. The location is perfect; close to eateries and Bottle shop just in case you need a special beverage. With access to full cooking amenities there was little need to go outside, unless weather permitting you would like to soak up some sun and fresh air on the various sitting areas and assorted verandahs. Not to mention the famous locality with abundant attractions! Thank you Christine, cant wait to come back! : ) Ray

Room Tip: Some rooms have private verandahs and some have spa, so be sure to specify your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 65 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 65 Main

Address: 65 Main Road, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Main is a big bright heritage house with a casual vibe where you are treated as a friend, not just a guest. 5 queen bedrooms, en-suites with balcony or spa bath options, delicious cooked brekki of local produce, library with wood fire and FREE movies, billiard room with forest views, Your host will share local knowledge on all the best places to eat, visit, see, do. Fabulous packages. Perfect getaway in the heart of Hepburn Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 65 Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 65 Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.