We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perfect Drop

Perfect Drop
5 Howe St, Daylesford, Victoria 3460, Australia
+61 3 5348 1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Daylesford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Daylesford, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Perfect Afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The manager of three fine restaurants in Sydney stayed with me for a couple of days and we found ourselves sipping on magnificent Espresso Martinis then Bress Pinot Noir in front of the open fire for a good four hours. Our food was delicately timed and even more so presented - Saganaki, Fritters, Dips, Olives, Lamb Cutlets and potato slices with aoili - YUM! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    43
    19
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Went in for inner tonight. It was very busy, so bookings are a must. The service was friendly. We had the duck for 2 and we loved it. The waitress recommended a wine to go with the duck and it was a good match. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I LOVE the Perfect Drop! The food is exquisite, the cocktails divine and the atmosphere is so inviting! Staff are lovely and very helpful. This was our second visit to the restaurant and it was just as good, we will definitely be back! Happy Hour meant two for one cocktails and a special two for $15 with "starter meals". We ended up ordering one of everything to share and then a second one of everything again they were so yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yummy and groovy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rumours are true. Bursting with charm and character, great dishes, lovely service. Great blend of local culinary treats with relaxed style of service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Allergy alert”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was denied food service at this restaurant as I have a mild nut allergy and we were advised that unless we had an EpiPen with us we would not be served. We did not have the EpiPen as my allergy has not warranted it. This was explained but made no difference. This is the first time in 40 years of dining out with this allergy that I have been denied service. I understand this policy has only recently been introduced but it is not included in any information I've seen on this restaurant, so those with an allergy, be warned.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Drop also viewed

 
Daylesford, Victoria
 

Been to Perfect Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perfect Drop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.