We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you want to be spoilt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yallambee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yallambee to your Saves list
Yallambee
43 Garland Rd, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Bundanoon B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Stay here if you want to be spoilt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Our hosts Bronwyn and David were very friendly. We were looked after very well and assisted with everything. Nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were immaculate and location was in a quiet area. Breakfasts made by David were excellent. Cakes made by Bronwyn also excellent. Overall great stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
truel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay October 2012. We were greeted warmly by Bronwyn and David. We were attending a wedding and one of our party forget a trouser belt. David came to the rescue. Rooms are large, the bed extremely comfortable and pillows good. Breakfast was so good. Home made brioche, a beautiful fritatta, mushrooms, fruit and yoghurt. We could not have been more comfortable. David and Bronwyn were fantastic hosts. Good know;edge of the local area. Made suggestions on things to do and see. Would not stay anywhere else in the Southern Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This B&B is just amazing and it all boils down to genuine, caring hospitality from two lovely people - Bronwyn and David. We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to the ski fields at Perisher. We ate in on both nights and were served some amazing food. The fillet of beef was mouth wateringly good. David has a passion for bread making and the bread really was quite exceptional. Breakfasts were also wonderful. I could go on and on about this B&B but I think you should go try it for yourselves, you won't be disappointed.
We wish Bronwyn and David all the very best and thank them both for a wonderful stay at Yallambee in Bundanoon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the south room overlooking the front garden and the silver birch trees - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Yallambee is a fabulous B&B with great hosts. Bron and David are really friendly, very knowledgable and can't do enough for you. We had dinner there on Friday night, which was lovely - 3 courses and the breakfasts are fantastic. Think home made bread/ pastries, cooked selection as well as the standard cereals and fruits. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austr
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Six of us weekend away twice a year and it gets difficult to find the right spot that ticks all of the boxes. Well Yallambee does just that. Rather than drive on dark country roads we opted for the dinner bed and breakfast. I was a bit concerned initially about the small choice for dinner but the rack of lamb and fillet of beef were done to perfection as was the pear pudding. We were greeted with tea or coffee and a delicious banana cake on arrival. After settling in four of the gang went off on a walk through the national park access very close by with lots of wild life indeed there is at the house we fed the king parrots while they sat on our arm very tame, so too was the Kookaburra and there is the occasional Kangaroo visit also, the other two read and relaxed in the warmth of the dining area. There was a decanter of sherry on offer as well to warm the walkers when they returned, also a beautiful cheese platter. The bedrooms are large and all ensuited and above all very cosy and warm. After a sumptuous dinner we retired to the lounge area with the big solid fuel heater and enjoyed trivial pursuit for many hours. You can BYO as much as you like no cost to do so. Breakfast well what a treat. Scrambled eggs to perfection bacon as you like it Bundanoon sausages mushrooms or frittata made on egg white, tea coffee and fresh juice, very fresh. All up if you are looking for a very easy weekend away or mid-week break in the Southern Highlands this is the place to stay, not far from all of the attractions on offer. Finally Bronwyn and David are really genuine people who really want your stay to be memorable, thanks to them for a great weekend of relaxation.

Room Tip: The big room downstairs suited me no stairs to hobble up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Last night my partner and I had the pleasure of staying at "Yallambee" whilst we were in town for a friends wedding.

Firstly I must say I've never met a more hospitable and warm couple!

When we arrived we were greeted by David and taken up to our room. We stayed in the South Room which has a King size bed and over looks the lovely birch tree's in the front lawn. Our room was very spacious, immaculately clean and had a large adjoining en-suite. Everything you could possibly need was in the room, heater, fan, iron & ironing board, plush bathrobes, ample towels, extra pillows & blankets and a nice touch of water & choccies on arrival.

In getting ready for our wedding there was meant to be a shuttle bus arranged to pick us up from the B&B and take us to the wedding - but it never came. When we started to worry, we walked down stairs to find David. He quickly appeared, explained that we had missed the bus and without hesitation offered to personally drive us to the wedding - which was a 20mins away! We graciously accepted, and couldn't believe that someone could be so kind on their Saturday afternoon to take 40mins out to drive us to our wedding. It was a lovely gesture and made our afternoon get off without a hitch.

In the morning, both Bronwyn and David greeted us with breakfast. It was a huge spread of various cereals, fruits, yoghurt, toast & local jams/spreads. We had fresh juice and coffee and were quickly offered some of David's culinary delights - Chorizo Frittata and Pancakes with fresh cream and blueberries.

We had such a lovely time by the end of breakfast we were wishing we had stayed for the entire weekend, as you just felt so comfortable.

This is definitely one of the Best B&B's we have ever stayed at. And it is truly Bronwyn and David who make it so.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

"Yallambee" is a terrific place to stay and would have to be one of the very best B&Bs we have ever been to, and we've visited B&Bs all over the world. I defy anyone to fault it. The owners, location, house, rooms, facilities, cleanliness, dinners, breakfast, welcome are all beyond reproach. We're looking to going back there as soon as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yallambee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yallambee

Address: 43 Garland Rd, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning contemporary bed and breakfast - quiet location, situated next to the Morton National Park. Three large en suited rooms suitable for up to 6 adults. Well appointed guest lounge with log fire, DVD selection, books, magazines, boardgames, free wireless access, off street parking, games lawn and an acre of terraced lawns and gardens. Access to walking trails to lookouts, waterfall and the Glow Worm Glen from the doorstep - short or longer day walks available. Mountain and road cycling routes also in abundance in the area. Short drive to the attractions, wineries, farmgates and retail centres of the HighlandsAfternoon tea with home made goodies and full cooked breakfast included in the tariff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yallambee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yallambee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.