We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bundanoon Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bundanoon Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bundanoon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bundanoon Hotel
Save
You added Bundanoon Hotel to your Saves list
Erith Street, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bundanoon Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (5 couples) stayed at this hotel the weekend of 22/02/2013 for a wedding close by on Saturday. We all arrived Friday afternoon and met at the bar for drinks then relocated to the lounge area, we were made extremely welcome by all the staff. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The hotel was built in 1922 and has been renovated in the past, it is not modern but facilities are good. There is a lovely antiquated ambience to the hotel, there were 2 comfortable lounge areas which as a large group suited us. We all dined in the restaurant Friday night and for breakfast 2 mornings, the food was excellent and our waitress was too. We would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a casual night stopover in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    7
    1
    14
See reviews for
3
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Gteat food service. And great everthing! We will be back!!! The food in restaurant is brilliant!!! We might stay there again if we ever go back to bunadanoon!!!! Its a shame there booked out for brigadoon... We would of done that to... My only advice is to book realy early!!!!!""

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a disappointment,had lunch of tempura whiting,was neither whiting nor tempura,also beef pie,beef so tough .flavour great,and the worst salad EVER.so easy to make it a little more interesting,lovely setting ,probably never go back.SHAME.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapstone
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

There are many different room types in this lovely old style hotel surrounded by lawns trees and even a swimming pool. Even the full en suite rooms are very reasonable in price, and even better value if you take a room with wash basin and shower only, or wash basin only. They all seem to be quite spacious with older type furniture which fits the style of the hotel. They serve dinner and lunches 4 or 5 days a week which are reasonably priced. There are no TV's in the rooms, but they are available to watch in the lounge and bar areas. Only steps from the railway station and the shops. It is a good area for walkers with close access to the Morton National Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railway side of the buidlingif train noise tends to bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

met friends and family for dinner, had to book as had missed dining previosly due to being booked out,the food was great,best rib eye steak ever, the kids ate everything on the plate,as did the adults,went back a few weeks later and had the lamb rack,which was just devine,going back for more as soon as i can,just over an hour drive from sydney,well worth the drive for a great meal.

Room Tip: room had ensuite, cannot remeber the nuber,but it was overlooking the pool and beatiful gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We visited Bundanoon and decided to have lunch at the hotel. When you get past the bar area, you are in a graceful buildidng of times past. It has a definite 'English" feel and look to it. As it was lunchtime, they were only offering their 'snack' menu, but the menu had a good variety. The meals were substantial, and inexpensive for the quality - I had a beef and Guinness pie, with salad instead of chips. The pie was superb, and the salad had a lovely dressing. And it was only $14. Do wander around, and look at the beautiful foyer with its graceful curved staircase up to the guest accommodation. The craftsmanship in the staircase is superb, as are the original stained glass windows. Well worth a visit. I checked the accommodation costs, ranging from $130 for an en-suite room, down to $45 for shared facilities. If you are up that way, like walking, the Moreton National Park with many splendid lookouts os right there. Well worth a side trip off the Hume Freeway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I wandered in here while vacationing in Bundanoon, planning on having a pint and then wandering on to someplace else for dinner. We first went to the "bar" side and it was quite rough and not terribly inviting. We thought perhaps we'd just move on, then happened to walk through to the other side of the pub, which was lovely, convivial, and utterly charming, and decided to stay for a pint or two. Getting hungry, we decided to have a go and ordered dinner at the bar. The food was fantastic, plentiful, and very reasonably priced and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. I don't know that there are many other dinner options in Bundanoon, so I think this was a good bet and a very enjoyable overall.

Room Tip: Great food and atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bundanoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundanoon Hotel

Address: Erith Street, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bundanoon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.