We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palash Bari - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palash Bari
1 Watling Street East | Fosters Booth, Towcester NN128LB, England
01327 830391
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We've had many meals here, and the food and service are always good. We've had a food delivery tonight and the food and service was equally good. Would and do recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
towcester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

food was ok but lots of food colours used. bill much was almost twice the price i would pay for curry and a few drinks at other local restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Really worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A group of 8 of us visited this Indian restaurant when staying nearby and really enjoyed the food. The service was also very good and we will definitely return next time we're at Silverstone.

We'd had very hit and miss meals in Towcester itself over the years, particularly the Chinese and Indian restaurants on the main street, and I think this is the first meal we've really enjoyed. As we generally stay in B&Bs out of the town anyway, its worth staying out of the town to visit this place rather than struggling to park and visiting mediocre places in Towcester itself.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food with service to match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Often visit this restaurant and returned last evening with our children.

The menu is extensive with a wide range of speciality dishes, only available at this restaurant. If
, like me, you can be a little indecisive, this can cause a problem as so many dishes sound delicious.

We ordered a good selection and our children enjoyed it also. Service is always good and the children are made to feel welcome.

There was a slight delay in service but this was down to the fact that the restaurant was extremely busy last night. Our waiter did however acknowledge the delay and apologise, which was fair enough.

Will definitely return once again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good quality indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Out of town very nice Indian resturant. Food good, contemporary decor. Good service. Clearly very popular. we were lucky to get a table as we had not booked.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palash Bari also viewed

Towcester, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Towcester, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palash Bari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.