We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Food At Its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palash Bari - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palash Bari
1 Watling Street East | Fosters Booth, Towcester NN128LB, England
01327 830391
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Indian Food At Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

In the years that we have lived in Northamptonshire we have tried lots of Indian restaurants, The Palash Bari is our favourite to date. We have to drive 10 miles to get there. But we now regard it as our local. The food is excellent. The ingredients are always of good quality. The sauces are light and individually flavoured and spiced. There is far less free floating fat on the dishes than we normally confront elsewhere. There is far less undertaste of added sugar and salt. Try the wonderful "Green Chutney Chicken" of the fresh tangy "Jalfrezi". "Mass Biran" is a super dry fish starter accompanied by onions sauteed to delicious sweetness. Last night we accompanied these dishes with a bowl of tender fried fresh okra. Service is friendly and efficient. It is easy to park. And out here in the country we find there is less annoying loud behaviour from fellow diners. All in all, a top Indian restaurant and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Change for a Sunday Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Had a Sunday buffet here ...plenty of food and attentive staff good parking facilities, Will return and try the proper menu in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Northamptonshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

From the outside, the Palash Bari is not the most inviting of dining destinations as it could do with a lick of paint - but do not be put off! The food is fantastic, my husband & I dine here regularly and always have top quality Indian food. We have tried other restaurants within the county but nothing can touch the Palash. Sauces are exquisite, not highly coloured or greasy and the meat is excellent quality. Do visit - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great job!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

I had my party there the management offered us a great deal, The food is gorgeous, lovely restaurant with a spearate party room, plenty of parking.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath uk
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have visited that part of the country many times due to friends living in the area, and now we always go to the palash any excuse. great food, excellent service. I have tried the other indians in the area they are worlds apart!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palash Bari also viewed

Towcester, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Towcester, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palash Bari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.