We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food, super service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funky Spice

Funky Spice
31-33 midland road, Wellingborough Nn8 1hf, England
01933 222522
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bookings and walk-ins welcomeGood for groups or partiesGood for childrenTakeawayDeliveryTable serviceAn ideal dining experience of Indian food at its best. Visit our Facebook page for great offers updated daily.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super food, super service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Have eaten here many times and at most of the Indian restaurants in Wellingborough - in my opinion this is the best by far. Good sized portions of food, always well cooked and served with a smile. The management and staff are just brilliant and the food never varies in quality whether you eat in or take away.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    8
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea & Wellingborough
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Regular customers and never had a bad meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food is always outstanding at funky spice and the service is fantastic. Definatley the best Indian in Wellingborough by far. Thank u so much for a lovely evening for our anniversary. With the extra touches it made it extra special so thank you so much guys. x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food very well priced will definitely be returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We came here for valentines and food was amazing was shocked by how cheap it was and the amount of food you got. We have big appetites and so we had a starter a main a naan and a rice each and we had loads left over probably could have just had rice naan and a starter to share and a main each would have been plenty of food but you can take home your leftovers if you want to.
Will definitely be returning here

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Caring service with genuine smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everytine I come down south a visit to Funky Spice is a must. Amazing curries and even great price, warm atmosphere and impeccable service. A must try if you still haven't been.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beyond the usual tikka massala...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I like having dinner at the Funky Spice and made it a habit for weekends. The menu offers plenty of variety, well beyond the usual names on the menu of any Indian or Bengal restaurant. The vegetarian dishes are genuine and equally rich, well worth trying. The food servings are generous and the bread is also well made, without the salt overload that other restaurants use. This restaurant is family run and it shows in the attention given to customers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funky Spice also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Funky Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funky Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.