We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Wellingborough

Save Saved
You added Ibis Wellingborough to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Wellingborough
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    29
    14
    3
See reviews for
32
45
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The breakfast bacon and sausages were warmed up from the previous day and were very dark.

The en-suite in the first room we had (014) stank of cigarettes, there were cigarette butts on the window sill as well and the room was dusty. None of us slept well in this room and we changed room the following day. If we hadn't needed to be so close to the Wilby Estate we would have checked out on the second day and gone elsewhere.

We stayed in the Premier Inn on the evening of the 28.12.12 and the room was larger, cleaner, the breakfast choice was much better and we all slept better as well. There were two separate beds for the children.

We have stayed in many hotels and used the Premier Inn on numerous occasions without problems. We decided to try the Ibis as it was at a very convenient location for us.

This will not happen again though.

I would like to add though that the staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am investigating this matter further. I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay, but I am glad my staff dealt with the problem as soon as it was reported and made your stay enjoyable for the other 3 nights. Thank you again for your feedback.
Best Regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Well situated only one minuet from the roundabout giving access to main roadscand wellingborough, but not noisy. Ideal for the business traveller. A short easy drive into Wellingborough for restaurants and Weatherspoons. A good centre for this part of the Midlands.
The room was fine with TV, kettle etc and the bed was very comfortable. The only reason that the room is not given five points is because it was a little bare, it could have done with a picture or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis Hotel in Wellingborough. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were driving trucks up to Wellingborough to load humanitarian aid into a container.. As the local Premier Inn suddenly increased their room rate from £29 to £58 we had to look for somewhere else as we were on a tight charity budget, We found the Ibis at £38 - a bit more that we wanted to spend but it proved to be clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast for £5

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

In a slightly isolated location, with only a McDonalds next door and a pub across the road – any other services require driving. Not too far from Wellingborough railway station however, taxis cost between £4 and £8.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, small reception / bar / restaurant area nice and has a pool table to pass the time. Rooms were very plain but a reasonable size and relatively quiet. New beds are very comfortable. Bathroom large compared to typical Ibis standards, good shower and all very clean. Choice of television channels quite limited, broadband internet speed good.
For a cheap stay in the Wellingborough area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review after your stay at Ibis Wellingborough. I’m glad you had a good stay with us and my staff will be very pleased to see your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was just what we needed for a quick trip to the area. It was good value for money and the rooms were clean and tidy. The welcome at reception wasn't really friendly but check in was very swift and efficient.

The hotel was only 5-10 mins drive away from where we needed to be but did strike me as not being that close to town centre or anything so would be worth checking distances before booking. Although it was next door to a pub and a macdonalds so we were set for dinner and breakfast.

There was plenty of parking and a bar inside the hotel but it didn't look to be manned when we were there but i'm sure if we had asked we could have been served but we went to the pub over the road. The bar area had a tv section and you could also get breakfast for £7.50 per person but we chose a mcdonalds breakfast.

All in all I was pleased with this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the hotel. We do value our guest feedback and do aim to ensure that we meet guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Wellingborough Ibis Hotel on business in Sept, Oct and Nov 2012. The hotel, although the location is poor, is excellent value for money. It is clean, tidy and well organised. The beds are excellent. I have paid huge sums of money in the past to stay in higher rated hotels that get nowhere near the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Wellingborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.