We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lamb Inn at Little Harrowden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Lamb Inn at Little Harrowden
24 Orlingbury Road | Little Harrowden, Wellingborough, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Went in a group of 6 for Sunday lunch, it was very busy and very cramped! I am not an animal lover so was not too keen on the dog roaming about and sitting on the chairs used by customers! The wine we chose was not available and some of the choices of pudding were also not available. On the other hand the food we did have was very nice and tasty. The whole place could do with a complete overhaul.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KETTERING UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Saturday Steak night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Lamb on a Saturday night where they offer a meal for Two people consisting of
2 x 8 ounce Rump steaks, 2 x deserts and a bottle of wine, all for £22
Great value.
The pub was busy and we didn't have to wait very long, and the food was outstanding, we had a choice of wine as well.
A lovely no frills pub that offers great service with friendly hardworking staff and good wholesome food at fantastic value for money.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I went to the Lamb for a group meal with 30 plus other persons just before Christmas and it was very nice and at a good price. It is a pub serving good food. We had a three course meal, with tea or coffee and a mince pie included for £16.00 each. I had a starter of goats cheese and salad and for the main I had the “Gamekeepers Pot” which consisted of four different types of meat in a rich sauce. My wife had the deep fried breaded Brie and for a main had duck in a pastry case. The accompanying vegetables were cooked well and were very plentiful. We chose deserts from the main menu. Overall the food was very nice, not Cordon Bleu”, but excellent for a pub meal. The only criticism was that it took some time for all 30 plus meals to be served to the table. However, this did not affect the quality of the food and it was all served piping hot and all meals were cooked individually. I found the Gamekeepers pot to be excellent and my wife really liked the duck in pastry and we would recommend this pub for a good meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely barmaid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good food, good beer choice. Good OAP's lunch 2 or 3 course. Sometimes at lunchtime no seats left, so wise to book. The dog greets and then goes away to a regular customer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Ok If You Like Dogs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I visited this pub/restaurant after a friend recommended it. The place was busy with a lot of older members of the public. However within 5 minutes i was struggling to breathe due to the owners dog wandering around the place. Never tasted food as i had to leave straight away. Wasn't the cleanest of places. leave you to make your mind up.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lamb Inn at Little Harrowden also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Lamb Inn at Little Harrowden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lamb Inn at Little Harrowden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.