We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Cafe, Thirsk

Bliss Cafe, Thirsk
Millgate, Thirsk, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Thirsk
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Featherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Me and my friend came here for breakfast this weekend, The staff we absolutely amazing and you're made to feel so welcome, I would definitely recommend this place to EVERYONE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    24
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“CAKE STOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped for coffee and cake, milk was heated perfectly, other brands only ever luke warm. Cake was lovely and moist, very friendly staff who were both efficient and polite. Brought glasses of water after the hot drinks, which was no trouble, had a bit of banter with the lady. A very pleasant visit and would definately return when in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dog Friendly Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest and most welcoming cafes I have ever been in, the lady/owner was so friendly and welcomed our chocolate labrador without hesitation, providing he/she is behaved and dogs are rewarded with a tasty sausage as a special treat!

The coffee was excellent as were the cakes and sandwiches/light lunches that were also on offer. Just off of the main square of Thirsk, well worth a visit with or without a dog.

Also, local people were in there which has to be a good thing. Long may this cafe be in Thirsk a fitting tribute to Mr Alf White (James Herriot) the vet who worked in this town and surrounding area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We are residents of Thirsk and regularly call in at Bliss which is such a welcoming place with great coffee and food and the best thing of all is that our wonderful Labradoodle Molly is made so welcome and is always given a sausage and a bowl of water. Five star service. Karen G

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My first visit to Thirsk was not the best after missing my bus home, I decided to go for a coffee until the next bus was available,I was greeted with a huge smile by a young blonde lady who think was called Laura,I was seated an service was brilliant I was helped to be sat down as I have problem bending my legs,the staff asked if everything was ok for me and even helped me get back up off my chair,what a great team they were,If I ever visit Thirsk again this will be the reason why,lovely members off staff 5 * service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Cafe, Thirsk also viewed

 
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bliss Cafe, Thirsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Cafe, Thirsk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.