We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delizia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delizia

Delizia
17 Whitehorse Street, Baldock, England
1462490330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Baldock
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Flitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delizia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Recently went to Delizia in Baldock for lunch .Found they had a good selection of hot and cold food. I had chicken in tomato and peppers sauce which was wonderful.My wife had the Antipasto which was such a good selection of Italian cheeses and hams. After lunch we had very nice chocolate cake and selection of ice creams with delicious flavours.
Atmosphere in there is really friendly and service is very good.
We cannot wait until visit Delizia again and sit outside with glass of wine and a plate with amazing food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Small daytime cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Open 9-5 most days.
More of a cafe than a restaurant.
Fairly nice location.
The hot food we had was basic but okay. Wasn't expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family run eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Jack always seems to have a joke to fit the occasion which will always make you laugh or groan with pleasure. His team work to ensure you have the best experience been here to eat a few times now and never had a bad meal, the specials change regularly and we look forward to the the summer afternoons when you can sit outside to eat drink and people watch. Highly recommended

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jack's a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My friend & I had a particulary brilliant lunch here on a bleak February Wednesday. The owner Jack made it feel like the middle of summer with his warm welcome.I had the Antipasto & my friend had the mixed cheese plate..both really fresh & good value for money. We weren't hurried as Jack chatted to us about his epicurian knowledge of all foods Italian..& has us laughing about his exploits on the restaurant boats on Lake Como.
Definately worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our favourite lunch stop in Baldock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Great small cafe, Jack and his team work hard to make it a good place to have lunch. We normally have one of the specials that change daily, not had a bad one yet. They also do excellent coffee and cakes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delizia also viewed

Baldock, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.