We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dine Bangla

Dine Bangla
21 Whitehorse Street, Baldock SG7 6QB, England
01462893643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Baldock
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Rip off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Would Like to use more often, but they make the bills up, never correct, sometimes double. Rip off Indian, food good just can't trust them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice curries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Eaten here often. The currie is really good but the quantity of meat/chicken could be slightly increased. However, I have tried other places and would rather eat from here than anywhere else.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in Baldock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I went for the first time today with my wife, and was so impressed that I came straight home to share the experience with you. We had poppadums and relishes, bhuna gosht, chicken tikka marsala balti and plain naan, and I would be hard pressed to pick a favourite. Most impressive was the naan - fresh from the tandoor, puffy and warm with crispy edges and soft, light centre. Tastiest was the lamb bhuna - so rich and beautifully spiced. I've eaten locally at Bombay Bistro and Shapla White's in Letchworth, and I would place Dine Bangla above both of them. The waiters were attentive, friendly and skilful without being too intrusive. I loved it and will certainly go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best curry in Baldock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a great meal in Dine Bangla last night.Myself and my partner made a late booking,we have eaten here several times now though usually at quieter times and food and service have been good.It was very busy last night as was Saturday but we had the best meal yet! Highly recommended..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We went here after having only had take aways previously and the food was even better. The service was attentive but not over the top and we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine Bangla also viewed

Baldock, Hertfordshire
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Dine Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dine Bangla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.