We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food and service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
The Pipeworks | Coppice Side, Swadlincote, England
01283-55-28-95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Swadlincote
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had previously lunched with a friend and found the food and service good, so was happy to suggest going there with a visiting relative. We won't be going back! Long waits for food to arrive, even longer for the table to be cleared, and we had to ask for them to take our desert order. The food was very mediocre, l have had better takeaway and supermarket pizzas, but the burger was excellent according to my son.
It took ages to attract attention to ask for the bill and since we were desperate to leave by then, l took the bill and card to the till, only to be told to sit down again like a naughty child!
Like l say we won't be back or recommending it to other either, not even for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    43
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely modern looking restaurant- great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a quick meal in here before going to the Cinema. It was beautiful food, there was lots of choice and they also accept Tesco Clubcard points- which is a bonus!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have lunched here now twice over the past few weeks and the food is great. Service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

service was great didn't have to wait long, food was excellent and nothing was to much trouble to do for you. As it was my birthday they gave me a surprise by a candle on my dessert and even sang happy birthday. It just made it more special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat as long as not in a big party!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have eaten here as a couple quite a few times, great food, nice atmosphere & good value with the vouchers from the website although drinks are a bit pricey.

However went as part of a group (about 10 of us) & we were seated in the circular section at the rear of the restaurant. Because of how the tables curve round because of the wall it meant the group could hardly speak to anyone other than the person directly opposite.

Generally though a very nice restaurant with good food & good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Church Gresley, Swadlincote
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.