We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely farm and guest house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Measham House Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swadlincote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Measham House Farm
Save
You added Measham House Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gallows Lane, Measham | Measham, Swadlincote DE12 7HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Swadlincote B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely farm and guest house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed three nights at Measham House Farm which is a lovely 200 year old Georgian house. We had a large room with country views. The hosts were extremely helpful even letting us do washing in their laundry. The breakfasts were excellent and there is free internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

First impressions were quaint, elegant, good old fashioned B&B.
Set in the countryside of Measham, and next door to Champney Springs too! The B&B is surrounded with fields of sheep/lambs, views are beautiful. Good Location for exploring Leicestershire, Staffordshire, and Derbyshire. It does have a camp site also.

I got into my room, and it was beautiful, big, clean and elegant. Tea/Coffee, TV and internet available. We opted in for the full english breakfast which I have to say was gorgeous, certainly sets you up for the day.

There are lots and lots of antiques around the house, which I should imagine hold some history. We would stay in this B&B again when we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Comfort, food and friendly service - all outstanding.
Diane's home made food and preserves are superb.
Nothing too much trouble.
Daughter thought laptop in our room was amazing - quess what - so did we.
Highly recommended in our estimation
Worth the highest top star rating

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Probably one of the best night we have ever had staying away with our little kids (5+3)
John and Di are great hosts, rooms were spotless, beds comfy, rooms very well supplied with gadgets, necessaries, etc... (including iPod player/charger).

Breakfast included loads of fresh fruit from garden - rasp, gooseberries, damsons and rhubarb...

Lovely setting too

We are already trying to plan to stay there again....!
Thanks Di and John

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Measham House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Measham House Farm

Address: Gallows Lane, Measham | Measham, Swadlincote DE12 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Swadlincote
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Swadlincote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Measham House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Measham House Farm Bed and Breakfast guest house accommodation is situated in Measham near the historic market town of Ashby de la Zouch, at the very heart of the National Forest on the Leicestershire and Derbyshire borders. Measham House Farm bed and breakfast accommodation is spacious and cosy with beautiful views over peaceful countryside. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Measham House Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.