We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nothing short of amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently, my partner and I celebrated our anniversary at the Yew Lodge Hotel in Kegworth, near Nottingham. I can honestly say that it is one of the most delightful places I have ever spent time in.

The hotel itself was gorgeous, decorated in warm hues and exuding a general feeling of softness and comfort. The room was lovely; it was modern and spacious without being uncomfortably minimalist. We also had free access to freeview TV and Wifi, which meant that my partner could browse Netflix. This made him very happy.

The food was nothing short of amazing and the staff were all incredibly friendly and efficient, especially Paul and Sam in the restaurant. The spa was lovely and the treatments were absolutely fantastic. The treatment I had was given by Marie and she was wonderful. My back feels better than it has in a long time.

We had a truly marvellous time and have already booked a stay there for next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear megan P

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review.
We are so pleased you found the anniversary stay one of the most delightful places you have spent time in.

I will make sure your thanks goes to the team especially Paul & Sam from the restaurant and Marie in the Spa.

Happy anniversary again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    280
    98
    33
    10
See reviews for
128
345
13
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this 4 star hotel. Lots of airport parking guests and conference guests. All very friendly and the staff are helpful and friendly too. Pool is lovely. Food in the restaurant was a bit average and a little pricey . kegworth offers brilliant food at the red lion pub and Zhen Chinese in the village. Well worth walking down the road.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear nedsplace19

Thank you for your great review.
I am glad you enjoyed the pool and found all the staff friendly and helpful

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Yew Lodge and we had a perfect day. The food was amazing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and hardworking in making this our dream day. A big thank you to Dawn and Doug for all of their hard work from start to finish. The hotels wedding packages are so reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning for overnight stays and meals in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Lauren H

Thank you for your lovely review after your recent wedding reception with us. I am thrilled you had the perfect day.

I will pass your thanks on to the team in particular Dawn and Doug who both will be pleased there work was appreciated.

As you are our 500th review we would to also like to offer you a spa day for 2. Please contact me direct for details and to book this.

Once again thank you for your review and from the whole team at Yew Lodge we with you the very best in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards


Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
chris.trow@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We often stay here overnight when we have an early morning flight.
The food is good and they have a decent menu also the rooms are clean and comfortable.
The only down side is, if you leave your car there while you are on holiday they sometimes move it to the gravel car park across the road if they get busy. Why they don't let these cars park on there when they arrive instead of having to move your cars to there I don't know.
On one occasion we came back to find our new car had a slow puncture, ok we might have got that travelling to the hotel but we will never know having had the car removed to the other car park. This is the only thing that puts us off staying here, why can't they leave our cars where we parked them?

Room Tip: Try to avoid the studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Catherine H

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

I am sorry to read you are not happy with our procedures of moving cars during busy periods. We only do this during the summer and guests can opt out of this. We never move any car without the permission of the owner. If in future you do not wish us to move your car, please keep hold of the keys and do not hand them to the reception desk.

I am glad you enjoy your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next early morning flight.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to hold our wedding reception at the Yew Lodge hotel. We had a truly fantastic day, as did our guests and we are so grateful to each and every member of staff at the hotel for the attention to detail they provided to ensure that our dream wedding came true. A special thank you to Doug, who, as our MC had the task of ensuring the day lived up to our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble and he ensured his team was on top form throughout the whole weekend. The wedding breakfast was delicious, especially the desserts (I'd recommend the assiette!) and the atmosphere in the hotel was very friendly. We had some great photos taken in the hotel garden and found the hotel recommended photographer, baker and DJs all exceptional - it took a lot of the stress away from organising the big day. Thanks all for the amazing memories made!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Claire G

Thank your lovely words after you and your husbands wedding here.

We are so pleased you both along with your guests had a truly fantastic day.

I will pass your thanks on to Doug and his team who will be thrilled to read that you ejoyed everything.

From us all at the Yew Lodge Hotel we wish you both all the best for your future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Chris Trow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from using the hotel for a park and stay, I will start with this service which I must say is superb and value for money. Got a nice safe parking spot handed the keys in, when it was time to go to the airport (05:15) the on site shuttle bus took us across. On our return we called the number on the key fob and within 10 minutes they arrived and dropped us at the rear of our car....top marks.

The hotel itself is very nice we took advantage of the complimentary spa facilities which was nice as was the room, the only thing that was of disappointment was the restaurant prices I don't mind paying for good food however reading the reviews it receives mixed reviews so we decided to eat out we were not alone we met quite a few other families looking for eateries in Kegworth.

All in all i would whole heartedly recommend this hotel for reasons we stated.

Thanks

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Nik c

Thank you for your great review of the hotel after staying with us before your flight from east midlands airport.

I am pleased you found the service superb and great value for money and enjoyed the heath club suit that is included in the rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travelled as a group for a spa break . The price included overnight accommodation, bed breakfast and three course evening meal. Overall an enjoyable experience. Some of the rooms were smaller and more dated than others, but they were fine for what we required. The hotel appeared very busy so unfortunately the pool area was far from relaxing- however we were there on a Saturday so I am sure it would be quieter midweek. We had pre ordered the 3 course dinner and the service was outstanding- special thanks to Mustafa and staff. The food was good. Breakfast was extremely busy ( numbers of people) with food items running out , but the staff worked really hard to address this. Special mention to Jenny in the spa - thanks for your kindness.
Only negative which was not the fault of the hotel were some very noisy guests who did not care who they disturbed at 3 am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMYewLodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear regular-Mum

Thank you for your review after spa break

I am pleased to read that Mustafa and the team looked after you and I will make sure your special thanks is passed over.

I am sorry that other guests disturbed your guests but pleased you enjoyed everything else about the break,

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Chris Trow
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.