We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Indian Cottage

the Indian Cottage
7 Market Place | DE742EE, Kegworth, England
+44 1509 673638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Kegworth
Price range: $19 - $47
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: WelcomeA warm welcome awaits you at The Indian Cottage Restaurant & Take away in Kegworth, Derby.Come along to experience the taste of quality within our award winning restaurant.Or give us a call to have food delivered to your doorstep or pop down to pick up a take awayThere are so many tasty, traditional Indian dishes to choose from.Our friendly staff look forward to making you feel at home.
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

friendly service, we have been in here a few times and never had a bad meal. I like to try new things and they take time to explain the menu. We love it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Local's choice for Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We live in Kegworth and have used this restaurant for many years, both for takeways and to eat in. This is our preferred Indian restaurant in the village (Jeejaajee's is the other choice), the staff are always warm and friendly;the service is attentive ( we even got extra after eight mints!) and the food is always a high standard. It's also very reasonably priced would recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Visited on a Thursday night and when we arrived at 7.30pm the restaurant was almost full. The majority of diners were staying in a hotel in Kegworth and obviously preferred Indian cuisine to hotel food.
The service was very good as was the food. I asked for a main dish not featured on the menu and this was produced without a problem.
Even though this restaurant is excellent I think the other Indian Restaurant in Kegworth has a slight edge over this one. I would still recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Brilliant service always, not been for a few weeks, need to get back there. Staff are very good, nothing is too much trouble and quaity of food is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleator, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top class Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Eight of us just arrived and they seated us without any problems, we got a warm welcome, excellent service and thre food was as good, if not better than some "top" rated places elsewhere, will definitely visit again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Indian Cottage also viewed

Kegworth, Leicestershire
Kegworth, Leicestershire
 
Kegworth, Leicestershire
 

Been to the Indian Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Indian Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.