We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet steak ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Ristorante

Napoli Ristorante
2 Norfolk Square, Glossop SK13 8BP, England
01457 856 758
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Glossop
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best fillet steak ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Can honestly say this was the best fillet steak I have ever had in a restaurant. All brilliantly cooked by Ben. Service was amazing too. Will be back again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    20
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward in coming here and I wasn't disappointed. We had the squid, BBQ ribs and a platter and it was amazing!!! Then the Rossini steak, doculette steak, sea food linguini and king prawn linguini and it was the nicest food we have had in a long time. The staff were amazing and it felt like a very well family run restaurant. We will be returning.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, friendly staff, happy to return again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Fabulous food and great service. This place is hard to beat. I had the Gamberoni starter which was very taste and a good sized portion then for main I had the special Vitello Romano which again was well cooked, tasty and great presentation. The Tiramisu was also very good. I was there with my work and everyone else has said how good their food is and now impressed they were. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We arrived without a booking and managed to get one of the last tables. The staff and service were great. Food was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun and traditional Italian cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I usually visit Napoli with a group of around 8 friends and they are always more than capable of keeping us happy. The waiter and waitresses are attentive and we are never without a drink. We always have a good time here!
The food is also really good. We tend to have a variety of meals each time we are there and haven't yet found a bad one. There's a good range of meals which is what you'd expect from an Italian and there are a few vegetarian options.
We have tried a couple of other Italian restaurants in and around Glossop and this is by far our favourite. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Ristorante also viewed

 
Glossop, Derbyshire
Glossop, Derbyshire
 

Been to Napoli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.