We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revive Coffee Lounge

Revive Coffee Lounge
55 High Street West, Glossop SK13 8AZ, England
01457 855116
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Glossop
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, English, Continental, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stopped in for lunch whilst on holiday with my family. Enjoyed paninis and an assortment of drinks and cakes. I recommend the hot apple drink and scones - delicious! Relaxed atmosphere, clean, quality cafe, serving good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great coffee- service a bit flat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Called in for a coffee and ordered at the counter. A wait of some minutes before my drink was ready and then was shouted back to the counter. I didn't find that very relaxing and the atmosphere was also less than laid back due to over loud and unpleasant background music. Got a super cup of Illy coffee which I enjoyed while reading, but no one came near for nearly an hour, either to clear mine or neighboring tables or to see if I wanted another cup. Great coffee let down by poor service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Range Of Loose Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am very excited to come across the place I had to join trip advisor just to say I love it!! As I am not a massive coffee fan they have a massive range of loose tea and healthy food. Greek salad was pretty amazing!! I meet up with my friend often in Glossop and this will be our new place to meet for our relaxing girly lunch

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was my second visit to Revive this time was much better. Was very warm when we arrived but asked staff to put aircon on - they did and found the 2 younger girls we chatted to very pleasant and also gave us some free tasters :) The menu is very big and a little confusing but ended up with the Greek salad and a soup had to wait a little while as they was busy but was very good. Would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“refreshed and revived”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Today I revisited Revive Coffee and was pleasantly surprised at range of quality food and drinks available, the staff are friendly the service was very good. Well worth a visit, I will be a regular visitor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revive Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Glossop, Derbyshire
Glossop, Derbyshire
 

Been to Revive Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revive Coffee Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.