We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Of Bengal - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rose Of Bengal
42 Borough Street, Castle Donington DE74 2LB , England
01332 814737
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I love this place i all ways use it as a rule & i have never had a bad curry from here & if you walk in & ask for a delivery when you order you get a free lift home bonus.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good choices available for all tastes. Excellent service & value for money. Good luck with the refurb & we look forward to visiting again once it's completed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Begum bahar!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wow,it was realy a begum bahar with chicken kabab,sheek kabab,with gravy..have the deshi pulao also in the platter!bit spicy however you willl love the spice in the chilling wind at a temp of 3/4' celcius

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Cannot be beat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A splendid Indian restaurant, very popular with the locals. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and the menu offers many items beyond typical 'curry house fare'. I have been lucky enough to eat here on two occasions and both times left satiated. Definitely a thumbs up job!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby,england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistent food, quality and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been using the Rose Of Bengal over 10 years. Its consistent quality and friendly service are its best assets, whether eat in or takeaway.
Known locally as the best Asian restaurant in Castle Donington and surrounding area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Of Bengal also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Of Bengal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.