We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Castle Donington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport
Save
You added Premier Inn East Midlands Airport to your Saves list
Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Gorzow Wielkopolski, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very comfortable bed. Perfect cleanness of bedroom and bathroom. Quiet, non-smoking hotel. The hotel adopted the GOOD SLEEP QUARANTEE policy, which in fact works well. Hotel is very quiet. Close to East Midlands airport. ( about 15 minutes walk )

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    139
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
120
148
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here prior to flying out. Really nice hotel. Room excellent and food and beer good. Staff very polite and well trained. You know what you will get with a prem inn fair play. Good standard and would recommend. Parking is good too. Worth it for a early flight

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as attending function at nearby location . Room was comfortable and clean with really nice comfortable bed . Had a late drink in the bar when we arrived back and was greeted by Anthony . Great welcome and service whilst we were there . Anthony is a credit to the
Hotel . Well done

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here overnight because we had an early flight the next morning. On the night we had a meal in the restaurant which was good - but the food took a long time to be cooked. Our sleep that night was not good - the main bed was quite comfy but there was then 2 sofa beds which were very uncomfortable. The problem is if one person in the family can't sleep then they keep everyone awake so it wasn't really the comfy beds we were promised. However it may have partly been because we knew we had to get up early, but the beds didn't help.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which seemed OK, I think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed as a family of four, before an early morning flight to Fuerteventura.

Our room was very clean, with everything we needed (kettle, tea, coffee, etc).

My husband and I had a lovely comfortable double bed, my eldest daughter a single bed and the youngest who is 11 got a camp bed. Unfortunately, around midnight the camp bed proved too much, and Dad had to swap beds. Not ideal when your 6ft tall!

We had a 6am flight so left before breakfast.

We did have an evening meal in the restaurant, which was good.

The staff were very pleasant.

The only negative was the camp bed, otherwise we would have had no complaints as it is very convenient for the airport .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently stayed here as we were travelling early hours in the morning for a christmas holiday. When we arrived it seemed quite pleasant however this was not the case after having been addressed to our room.

Our room was very unkept, the floor looked like it hadn't been hoovered in awhile and the toilet had stale urine marks circling the seat, it was disgusting. We contacted reception straight away about the inconvenience of the toilet, therefore we though a cleaner would come to clean it, instead the reception lady came with her bucket and gloves and did it herself.

The beds were okay though, they were very comfy and cosy.

However the restaurant disappointed us the most as when we tried to order steak we were told that they didn't have rump, sirloin or any steak of that matter. We were told we could have something else or go without. We then had a beef and hale pie which was absolutely horrible, it was blatantly microwave stuff as the pasty was really thick and inedible. The food also went very cold quick due to the heating not working. This was very annoying as my young child was freezing.

Also when I went to have a cigarette outside the hotel where it is permitted to smoke, I tripped up over garbage which was left outside the hotel from restaurant.

I will not be staying here again and neither will our family.

Room Tip: make sure you take your mop in case of a dirty bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messé, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent night here prior to early flight.

Clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful.

Offers what is says in the adverts. Good nights sleep and no noise from planes nor other guests.

Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Premier Inn Castle Donington
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.