We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Castle Donington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport
Save
You added Premier Inn East Midlands Airport to your Saves list
Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We paid just £29 which was excellent! But still very good value if you have to pay more! as it was a very nice place to stay! With great staff, who gave us a smile! Pizza was great! Handy for the Bus into Derby every 30mins Every hour late on! and its 24 hr service Cab to airport £6.50 Archie

Room Tip: Dont bother to ask for a Sea view!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    139
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
121
149
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good cheap overnight accommodation for an early morning flight, 10 minutes walk to departures. Clean, comfortable room and very quiet, no noise from other quests or from the airport, could barely here the planes even without the TV or radio turned on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I were flying very early the following day so decided to stay overnight
at the Premier Inn which is very close to East Midlands airport.

We were very happy with the service at reception and in the restaurant. The choice of food
was limited but good. The bedrooms were clean with lovely comfy bed .

We would
definitely stay there next time we fly from that Airport.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the East Midland Airport's Premier Inn and found the experience to be excellent, not just in terms of what I expected from a budget hotel but for any class of hotel.

The hotel was easy to find a d the car park spacious and protected by a barrier.

The staff were exceedingly helpful and has the balance between friendliness and professionalism exactly right.

The hotel was clean, modern and well presented. Despite being very near the airport there was no noise either from outside or inside the hotel, probably the quietest hotel I've staid in.

The room was plenty large enough, having a double and single bed (I'd booked a twin), very well presented clean and comfortable, with everything provided including plenty of towels, two types of pillows, soap and shampoo dispenses in the bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.

The restaurant and bar were comfortable and informal, while still bringing a high standard. The quality of the food and service was excellent.

Overall I'd rate this hotel highly and would have no hesitation on recommending it.

Thanks,

Phill.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for one night on 29th Dec 2012 and was sceptical as we only paid £19 for our double room. We were going to a wedding in Kegworth and rang in the morning to see if we would be able to check in earlier than 2pm. We were told that that would be absolutely fine and so we arrived at 1045 am and were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff. It was great to be able to freshen up and change. We arrived back about 1030pm and were welcomed into the Bar area for a late night drink. We cannot compliment the staff enough. They were excellent. Better than the staff we encountered down the road at the wedding. The room was excellent. Big, clean, had all the facilities, including tv, free wifi and tea making facilities. All the things that we thought we had sacrificed with the price of the room. The shower was powerful and hot, the linen clean and pressed and the bed very comfy. We experienced absolutely no noise from the nearby airport.

We didn't stay for breakfast, but it looked lovely.

All in all, couldn't have been happier. And all for less than £20. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked two double rooms on the 28th of December, 2012 for one night at the Premier Inn but we were very disappointed with the service we received
The front office team were very cold and lifeless
Hotel accommodation was okay in general but we would not be returning to this hotel due to the poor customer service in comparison to all the hotels we have stayed in across the continent
Premier Inn senior management should look into retraining the front office staff in this this hotel
The cleaning staff were very cautious and friendly and our children enjoyed the breakfast on offer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for 1 night prior to an early flight.

We arrived at 5pm and I tried to reserve a table in the resturant. I was dissapointed to be told I could either eat immediately or at 8pm owing to a booking of 25 people. 8pm was too late as we were up at 4am so we had to leave the hotel and go in search of a child friendly pub nearby. Not a major problem but wasnt what we had planned.

The rooms were fine but both rooms were set out with too many beds making them feel squashed. ( Maybe it would be easier if Premier Inn could provide rooms for people with 3 kids)

I asked for an alarm call and was told they didnt do them but given an alarm clock. Apart from this, the hotel was fine. Easy to find and close to the airport. No airport noise and ample parking. Good value for money - even if we had left by 4.30am!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TC, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Premier Inn Castle Donington
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn East Midlands Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.