We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food - Brilliant Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Nonno's

Cafe Nonno's
8 Green Ln | The Old School House, Belper DE56 1BY, England
+44 1773 880401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Belper
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our cafe/restaurant is run in the Italian way with passion and flair. We present an original idea to combine Italian and English cuisine in the relaxed surroundings of the picturesque town of Belper, Derbyshire.
Derby
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Brilliant Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was treated to a night here last week by my mum. We went early on a Wenesday evening and were welcomed and taken to our pre-booked table. The staff could not do enough for us and we were very well looked after. The food was delicious and served promptly with attentive service throughout. The presentation of the food and taste were both excellent...We could fault nothing! The owner was worried as they had heating problems but it was plenty warm enough! Thank -you for looking after us! A most enjoyable evening.. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND x

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    35
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Lovely staff, great food, but after the last menu change became a little expensive. Starters are huge....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lasagne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Love the place, and the Lasagne has tp be one of the best. Best seating is on the first or second floor which has more of a restaurant rather than Bistro feel.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Super Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A great night out with friends was experienced at Nonno's thanks to the very friendly, helpful staff, good atmosphere and tasty food. I recommend the bruchetta to share and linguine frutti di mare with tomato and chilli sauce was very tasty. We thought that the ambience in the upstairs room seemed better than downstairs. We took the recommended Primitivo red wine and you can get a small bottle of prosecco if someone wants fizzy. We stayed talking over coffee until late. Would go again. Pretty good value.
There is a car park right outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excllent celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A really lovely birthday meal for my 88 year old mother-in-law. Handled our party excellently with great food. All the staff joined in "Happy Birthday" when they brought the cake up. Overall a good evening was had by all!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nonno's also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe Nonno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nonno's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.