We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn

Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn
New Inn, Hopping Hill | Milford, Belper, England
01773 822338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 restaurants in Belper
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Went last night with family, when got there it was just us in the restraunt and within 10-15 mins nearly all tables were full. Can see why food was excellent. Bit expensive but a good food experience! I had the pate starter which was amazing! Fillet steak (MR) which has to be the best steak ive ever had! And for dessert had the triple chocolate moouse which also was excellent! I was also gluten-free which wasn't a problem for them! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    234
    36
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our second visit to this restaurant., We were with a group of friends. We had a warm welcome when we walked in and the staff were very attentive but not overpowering. The food was excellent from the starters right through to the deserts. This restaurant is a must go to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food was very nice but expensive. The service was good but I felt the place was a little tired - perhaps it could do with a bit of updating, especially the toilets. I would go back but I wouldn't rate it as the best restaurant in Derbyshire as TripAdvisor does.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been to Angelos four or five times and have always had a great experience. We feel welcome from the moment we enter and the staff are attentive without being fussy. The menu always has something for everyone, from the imaginative starters through to the coffee and the food is always fresh, cooked to perfection and flavoursome. Not the cheapest restaurant around, but still great value when considering the quality and overall experience. This is always our restaurant of choice if we want to celebrate an occasion. Access may be a problem if any of the party have mobility problems as the steps from the car park are steep, this didn't affect us, but be warned. other than that - superb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely restaurant. I have a garlic allergy so am very often restricted with what I can eat, especially in an Italian restaurant. There was no problem here and they made my sauce especially garlic free.

Great choice on the menu and the food was delicious, reasonably priced without too long a wait.

Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn also viewed

 
Belper, Derbyshire
Belper, Derbyshire
 

Been to Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.