We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn

Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn
New Inn, Hopping Hill | Milford, Belper, England
01773 822338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Belper
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Belper
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Always a very warm welcome at this amazing restaurant. We have been coming here for five years now and the food, which was always good just gets better and better. The service really is excellent and our daughter is always made to feel very welcome at this family friendly restaurant. I highly recommend Angelo's?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    45
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A lovely friendly restaurant with consistently good food. The service is always very good & the staff are welcoming & attentive. Would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always worth the journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Angelo's on many occasions and it never fails to deliver. Angelo, Carly and the rest of the staff are always friendly, polite, professional and attentive. Even on occasions when what we fancied was not on the menu for the day they have accommodated us and made our choice specially!

Food is always of a high standard, and in my opinion is cheap for the quality delivered. I have paid far more for meals that do not reach this standard. If you are in the area, book in and enjoy. I do not believe you would disappointed. There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants near us but for that special meal we will travel the half hour or so to visit Angelo's.

Good food, good selection of drinks, good service, pleasant surroundings all at a good price! Not sure what else I can add.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to Angelo's for the first time on a Friday evening the day after Valentines day when the restaurant was packed. From the moment we went in we had friendly and attentive service for the whole evening despite the obvious pressures of a full house. The menu was extensive and well presented and Angelo, who took our order personally, was very helpful. The restaurant consists of serveral rooms and the decor and ambience is superb. All of our food was of the highest standard and again the service was speedy and friendly. The outside of the New Inn gives no inkling of the interior and the extremely high standard of food and service supplied. We will certainly return and I have no hesitation of reccomending Angelo's to anyone in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finding this restaurant made our break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at the nearby Makeney Hall and stumbled across the New Inn. Probably would not have tried it had it not been for the excellent reviews we read.
We really enjoyed the food but can't praise Nathan enough for the service we received. He pitched it just right and made us feel very looked after and welcome. Such a pleasure to come across a young man who knows how to look after the customers so well.
A special mention also must go to Emma also a very well trained young waitress.
We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn also viewed

 
Belper, Derbyshire
 

Been to Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.