We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly, welcoming staff, good home cooked food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hall Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hall Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hall Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Workington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm, friendly, welcoming staff, good home cooked food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious clean & tidy and reasonably priced, the staff are warm, friendly, helpful & welcoming. The food his home cooked, great choice and generous portions. I would highly recommend Hall Park Hotel to anyone staying in the Workington area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
26
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

An excellent night in a friendly welcoming atmosphere.
Rooms clean and tidy and bed very comfortable.
A plentiful breakfast served in a good dining room with attentive staff.
This hotel is well situated on the A66 a short walk from the town centre.
If you are here for a weekend to watch the rugby league this is a great hotel to book into with the rugby mad locals in the bar!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a lovely, friendly, clean, well presented hotel. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a hotel, freshly prepared fruit, plenty of cereal choice and your choice of freshly cooked produce. Very helpful staff who make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here last week whilst I was working in Workington for 4 days.
Sue and the staff where all very friendly and welcoming. My room was immaculate and nice and warm.

Nothing was any bother to anyone, I was a woman on my own and my meals were brought to my room, I came back after meals had stopped serving and was offered a meal even though they had stopped serving.

I'm back up next week and had already booked in to stay before I'd even left.

Thanks everyone for making me feel at home

See you next week :-)

Room Tip: I had room 12, which was on the ground floor and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had an excellent stay at this lovely hotel.
My room (number 7) was large & spotlessly clean.

Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious and huge!
Was a short stroll to the town centre, but very quiet.

Would love to stay here again if I return to Workington :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Staying here as we are working away from home. Staff are very friendly and there is a good selection of food on the menu. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the place. There is always someone in the bar and they serve a nice pint.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

owing to the nature of are visit, it was not the best reason to come home. But Sue, Paul and all the staff, made it a more bearable, Nothing was a problem, even last minute request were taken in their stride. FOOD: was first class, with a good choice and fresh. Both my self and wife, would like to say thank you yet again, and will be staying again. STEVE AND BECCA. (POOLE)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hall Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Hotel

Address: 23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Workington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Workington
#1 Business Hotel in Workington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Workington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hall Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Park Hotel Workington, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hall Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.