We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Easter Break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seacote Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Bees
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seacote Caravan Park
Save
You added Seacote Caravan Park to your Saves list
The Beach, St. Bees CA27 0ET, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St. Bees
Worsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked to stay for 3 nights Friday to Monday for Easter. We are a family of 4 with a dog (2 teenagers). On check in we were informed that we had one of the best views on the park and my word she wasn't joking! Wow! the view from the caravan (situated to the right of the Seacote Hotel on the cliff side) was AMAZING. (Caravan 14a)
I had been advised by my GP to have some time out to relax just prior to the holiday and this provided all the time I needed in a beautiful setting. The church bells on Easter Sunday as I was taking a shower will stay with me as a lasting memory :0)
Aside from the view the park is quiet with a shop and cafe and the hotel also situated on site which serves food (overpriced). We would not stay a full week with teenagers as there wasn't anything for them to do. We took family board games and a deck of cards as we had read reviews prior to staying and wanted a traditional family relaxing short break.
Whitehaven is not far away which also has stunning views and houses your Asda, Tesco, Aldi etc for shopping. The kids enjoyed spending some of our money in the town there.
We also spent some time driving inland to visit Windermere and Coniston so getting the best of the scenic Lakes during the day and the Coast line in the evening.
Overall an amazing place to relax and spend some quality family time together....I cant wait to go back later in the year for along weekend. They open 365 and have central heating...cheaper to book direct with the park than with Hoseasons!

Room Tip: Caravan 14a has an AMAZING view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
37
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great base point. The caravan was a nice size but we booked a 3 bedroom for 3 and we needed it. The beds were poor although the rest of the caravan was good. I had to put 2 single mattresses on a single bed to get a good night's sleep. The scenery from the caravan was lovely. We had a nice balcony area which, unfortunatley only had 1 plastic chair. When we asked for 2 more, they were supplied but were so dirty that I spent half an hour scrubbing them. A little more attention to detail would be appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sorry stayed there 20 th sept and thought I put a review on there but can't seem to find it
Had a fantastic time with my wife and our two dogs enjoyed the view and the caravan and things around were great
Unfortunate spoilt by the sea cote hotel at this time food was awful
Did put comment on there just incase anyone thought different
Hope the hotel has done some changes
But had afab time in the park staff all great thanks

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool And restaurant offsite sea cote hotel Park is great must visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Made a return visit to this site at the end of September. Once again the caravan was lovely. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. My granddaughter loved her little holiday and didn't want to leave. St Bees beach is an unspoilt beauty, so clean and family friendly. Delightfully peaceful and relaxing and only a 2 minute walk from the caravan site. We have never been disappointed and will be making a return visit for sure

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a lovely 3 night break. The caravan was huge, en suite with a kingsize bed, the best caravan I have ever been in and I have been to a lot.
This was our first time in the park and area, the park was quiet and clean although there was not a lot to do round about the local area but you are just a few miles from the lake district.
I would go back anytime!
I would recommend this site to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely setting but token cleanliness in the caravan. Noticeable dust in kitchen area and crockery needed washing before it could be used. Went with three friends so number was three adults and three under tens. Single beds too small for your average adult size and caravan generally too small for all of us, with average quality fixtures and fittings. Kids play park was also hugely disappointing and very limited. Far better quality caravan parks out there, for similar prices - not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just enjoyed a great holiday here, lucky enough to have a caravan with a fantastic sea view.
The caravan was superb and spotless throughout. This place is brilliant for dogs with a great beach for relaxing walks. If you are in search of peace and quite then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacote Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacote Caravan Park

Address: The Beach, St. Bees CA27 0ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St. Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St. Bees
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seacote Caravan Park Hotel St. Bees
Seacote Caravan Park St. Bees, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacote Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.