We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun on new twin engine karts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Coast Indoor Karting

West Coast Indoor Karting
Solway Trading Estate, Maryport CA15 8NF, England
44 1900 816472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 attractions in Maryport
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great fun on new twin engine karts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of us went the other evening and did a race meeting on the new twin engine karts they where awesome and we all had a great time . They give you a print out at the end of racing with all lap times to see who was the best .Was a great idea they can cook fresh pizza to order while waiting for your next heat , would defo recommend and can't wait to go back .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoastkarts, Owner at West Coast Indoor Karting, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi thanks for leaving us a review. Really pleased you had a great time on the twins, we are very pleased with the karts they have proved to be a big success! look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indoor Go Karting Maryport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

been on Holiday in Cumbria to visit my granda and nanny in Seaton I went to the indoor go kartimg twice in Maryport we went on the smaller track because we were under 16 the man in charge explained very clearly what we had to do before we could start. It was a fantastic experience and will definitely be going next time Im In cumbria Samuel Turner(warrington)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoastkarts, Owner at West Coast Indoor Karting, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for visiting us whilst on your holidays really glad you had a great time on the karts and thanks for writing a review! Look forward to seeing you again next time your visiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loads of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at the karts and the kids are desperate to be big enough to join us next time! Really good fun lovely people..highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoastkarts, Owner at West Coast Indoor Karting, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review we reallly appreciate it, pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun experience it for yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My son turned 8 in january and said he was to old for soft play areas etc So we decided to have his party at west coast indoor karting. Him and his friends had a fantastic time and was definetely worth every penny to see there faces and how much they enjoyed themselves. After doing the karting they had food in the party room and my son recieved a trophy with his name on, a medal & a certificate, his friends also got certificates and a medal's also. The staff were really nice and helpful and brilliant with the kids. Will definetly be booking for his next birthday as he said he wants every birthday there now. Also my husband went karting here for his stagg night and him and the other fella's had a great time to so fun for all ages.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoastkarts, Owner at West Coast Indoor Karting, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Really pleased all the kids had a great time we like to make their birthdays special, all the kids love the medals! we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday treat, Team Building or just for a laugh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have visited West Coast Indoor Karting as a team building event and took part in a Grand Prix event. It was a fantastic experience, excellent equipment and all the safety equipment you need along with helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable staff...and didn't expect to be so competative either...So much fun I booked it for my eldest sons birthday treat. Once again a wonderful experience for a party of lads of varying ages and ability...The same professional approach from the staff ensured everyone got the most out of the experience (and were as safe as possible.) Wether taking part or watching, you'll have a thrilling experience that you'll want to try again and again. And the best part is the value for money that get....that and the smile it leaves on your face. Really glad to have such an attraction on our doorstep.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoastkarts, Owner at West Coast Indoor Karting, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi thanks for a wonderful review, really pleased you have enjoyed your time at the karts glad to hear the staff have all been helpful! Hope to see you again soon, please like our facebook page if you havent already and look out for any offers coming up Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to West Coast Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Coast Indoor Karting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added West Coast Indoor Karting to your Saves list