We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troutbeck Lodge at Limefitt... a brilliant weekend break...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limefitt Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limefitt Holiday Park
Save
You added Limefitt Holiday Park to your Saves list
Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond. North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Troutbeck Lodge at Limefitt... a brilliant weekend break...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visited Troutbeck Lodge for the second time and it did not dissappoint. Lovely and cosy especially as we stayed over Easter when it had been the coldest on record. Always a joy to arrive at the site and excitement of getting the security key to drive over the lovely lakeland stone bridge. Lodge always wonderully clean with a fabulous hot tub outside which we always use. Great in the summer when dark as has lights under the bubbling water.
Great site for walking and our dog Monty thinks hes in seventh heaven being outside and even on the lodge veranda safe for both pets and children.
Lovely pubs within walking distance and even nice food at the sites pub. Views to die for from all angles even with snow on. Shop on site. Cant wait to return....

Room Tip: Lodge ideally located to watch the comings and goings of everyone in the park but as not on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this site for 4 nights in march with our dog and found it absolutely fantastic. The setting is so quiet and peaceful but within easy reach of Windermere and Ambleside. The staff at reception are friendly and very helpful with lots of info about walks. There is a small shop on site if you forget essentials

Security is good on site as access is through a barrier for which you pay a refundable deposit for security pass. Dogs are well catered for as there is a fanastic dog field near the river which was excellent for early morning walks. There is also a pub on site, The Haybarn, which does excellent food and is reasonably priced. Well behaved dogs are allowed in as they are in lots of places in the lakes - a bonus for any dog owner. There are excellent walks just passed the Haybarn without having to take the car.

We stayed in the Rowan Lodge which we booked on line through Lake District Lodge Holidays, the lodge was excellent, well equipted and with a huge decking area

Limefitt is part of the group which owns White Cross Park about 3 mile away and you can use their fantastic pool, sauna and gym throughout your stay for £10.

Would recommend this site to anyone - we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very high standard lodge fully equipped for every need. Stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids and a dog. Fantastic place to stay, cosy and warm and very spacious. Limefitt park has an excellent pub for food in the evening, along with kids play park and very importantly a fenced in dog field. Excellent base to experience the best area in the country for walking. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had stayed at two different lodges before staying at Fell View, and since then, we have always booked to stay there. It is bright, modern and always spotlessly clean. The minute we arrive it feels like home and we start to relax. It has everything you could need, including a good mix of dvds, ipod dock and flat screen tv. The lodge has lovely comfy beds and is warm even during winter! The onsite pub is cosy and the food is always good. Limefitt is a lovely place to stay and the views are fantastic! The owners are very helpful and friendly, as are everyone we have met onsite. I would highly recommend Fell View and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a lodge owned by a member of my family...absolutely gorgeous lodge so contemporary in its design and furnish and the park is in a gorgeous location. Great walks which you don't have to drive to, peaceful and well maintained area. Facilities are very good, pub on site ok..but background music could be a but more up to date and the games room for the children needs improving. Overall a great site away from the hustle of tourism but central enough for driving to tourist attractions and fabulous walks which cost nothing!!! :-)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The first time we have stayed here, and we were amazed by the quality of the cabins. We stayed in jinnyspinner overlooking the beck and nearby fields. It was cold ouside and we even had snow on our last day, but we were snug, with all the amenities we could want. I would not hesitate to recommend, the park and in particular our cabin to everyone. We have watched a buzzard, tree creeper, and dippers. Yesterday we had two deer not 50ft from our decking. Often when you are away from home, the beds are a disappointment but this time, so comfortable. It was obvious from the visitors book that others had found that to be the case.
The site has its own pub, the haybarn, what a welcome, the licencee had only been there 10 months, children and dogs welcome it was spotless and did fabulous food at a very reasonable price, our party would recommend the fish it was huge, personally I liked the chilli perfection.
We have stopped in the lakes numerous times, in caravans at different sites, but now we have found Limefitt park, we will be back.
Thank you so much for making our holiday break such a wonderful experience.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments with regards to your recent stay at Limefitt Park.

It is always refreshing to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Remember to mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your £50 loyalty discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is our 3rd time to Limefitt, each time we have had a different cabin. This time we rented one direct from owners John and Linda Hobson and the cabin was really nice, very smart. 2 bedrooms, main one with a very comfy bed! 2 bathrooms, water pressure was a little low in the shower but to be expected. The cabin was warm and a good home from home. The lounge was big with nice comfy sofas and they had also left some DVD's which we watched after a long day walking. The kitchen had everything in it you needed. We took our dog with us and the cabin was our base for some really great walks. Having the dog field in Limefitt is also good as there is somewhere to let the dog off for a quick run in the morning. Would definately recommend this place to stay, great to be able to relax in your own lounge after a long day out walking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pommi, Owner at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks for that great review of Troutbeck View lodge. It's always rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We will raise the issue of the water pressure with park management - thanks for letting us know. We hope we'll be able to welcome you back again before too long. Best wishes - John & Linda Hobson - Windermere Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limefitt Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limefitt Holiday Park

Address: Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Troutbeck
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limefitt Park is spectacularly situated in one of Lakeland’s most beautiful valleys capturing the very essence of the Lake District National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limefitt Holiday Park Hotel Troutbeck
Limefitt Holiday Park Troutbeck, Lake District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limefitt Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.