We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im very happy with them.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Low Cock How Farm

Low Cock How Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleator
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Low Cock How Farm
Save
You added Low Cock How Farm to your Saves list
Cumbria CA13 3AQ | Near Ennerdale, Cleator CA13 3AQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Cleator B&B and Inns
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Im very happy with them.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I think that they did a exelant job I help with the horses for 18 months I learnt a lot. If I didn't go to Bradleys I would not have 2 horses of my own.if you want to know how to ride please go there they are very nice people aspshly Dorothy, George and Sahara they gave me time to help out even when not needed and Nately she really helped me and didn't lose her pashants over all Bradleys is sensational

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
18
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at 14 B&B's on our coast to coast walk, so we will only bother to review the best.
Very relaxing stop and we where welcomed with cake !
We ordered a takeaway so enjoyed not having walk into the village after a hard day.
Rooms where clean and cosy.
We would recommend this place highly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Dorothy is the kindest lady, she really looks after you but also gives you independence and space. I stayed there on my c2c walk. I stayed in the bunk room. It was cosy and warm. Just like something from Snow White fairy tale. There are beautiful horses and even though there aren't any evening meals available, there are take away menus you can order from.
The breakfast was marvellous. I opted in for a bowl of porridge and it was cooked beautifully and also very in nicely presented and served. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dorothy gave us a warm Welcome and I stayed with my 3 Boys as part of Coast to Coast Walk in aid of Sue Ryder Hospice.
Dorothy even gave us a Donation for Sue Ryder which was so kind!
I can highly recommend a good night with an excellant Breakfast.

Room Tip: Expect a warm welcome anytime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After a very hot day walking form St Bees, we were very glad to arrive at our overnight stay. We were welcomed nicely with a pot of tea/ coffee and home baked cake. Once showered and sorted out in the bunkroom we were offered a can of cold beer, most welcome after a long hard days walk. We were the only people staying in the bunkroom, but there were other guests in the b&b accomodation. They do not provide evening meals but will tell you how good the local pubs are or supply you with menus for the local takeaways, most of which will deliver for a small charge. We opted for a takeaway as we were quite tired and ate it in the small dining/ kitchen area. Breakfast the next morning was very nice as were our packed lunches which we ordered the night before. If you get a chance to chat to George, you will be chatting for ages as he has many an interesting tale to tell :) All in all a very pleasant stay with great hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

In pouring rain we recently knocked on the door of Low Cock How Farm after our first day on the C2C. Dorothy made us so welcome. She turned on extra fires, took much of our wet gear off to dry, made us a pot of tea and even served it with amazing freshly baked biscuits. Nothing could have been more welcome...and the amazing thing is we were only staying in the dorm room!
The dorm is spacious, comfortable and warm with bedding provided. The bathroom is fine and the little kitchen area provided all we needed. We certainly enjoyed and appreciated our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Yes Low Cock How Farm is a working farm, so it isn't going to be the lap of luxury. We arrived a bit later than expected, but she served us tea and cake before heading out to do the chores that needed to be done. Dorothy got a nice fire going for us too and the beds were right comfortable.

Even though it is a working horse ranch, the sheets were soft and you could tell that the sleeping quarters and bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious and so were the packed lunches they supplied. There was thought and care put into everything the hosts did for us and it was appreciated.

I only regret we came in too late to visit with the horses. I hope in the future, I can visit again and perhaps walk the grounds to see them. The ones we saw were beautiful and I could tell she takes good care of her herd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Low Cock How Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Cock How Farm

Address: Cumbria CA13 3AQ | Near Ennerdale, Cleator CA13 3AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Cleator
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cleator
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Low Cock How Farm Hotel Cleator
Low Cock How Farm Cleator, England - Cumbria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Low Cock How Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.