We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value for money; outstanding accommodation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Widnes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Widnes to your Saves list
Premier Inn Widnes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Venture Fields, Widnes WA8 0GY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible value for money; outstanding accommodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Lovely room decor (lighting options and controls, power outlets, climate control), comfortable mattress and pillow options, clean and modern bathroom, very-very friendly staff. The Brewers Fayre restaurant was incredible: food quality, value for money, and fantastic service.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    50
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
55
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, Perthshire, Scotland.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as we had family party nearby. Wonderful modern hotel. Staff extremely efficient and friendly. My mother was in a room near us and my brother was allocated a room on the 3rd floor but was promptly reallocated a room near us too when this slight mistake was realised. Nothing too much trouble at all! Breakfast excellent. Dinner in Brewer's. Fayre was great. Staff so friendly and worked well as a team.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

U can always count on a premiere inn to be compfy & get a good nights sleep, & be next door to a decent pub what more could u ask for, BRILLIANT, excellent value for money, the hotel staff were very polite happy & helpfull, we will stop at a premiere inn again without a doubt

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Bit of context to start. It's a modern premier inn which means stark concrete building, retail park location and characterless feel. That said, cheerful friendly reception staff, clean and functional rooms and close to Liverpool and Manchester. Selection of chain restaurants nearby is convenient but a bit dull-fine for businesses purposes though. If it has to be a holiday inn then this is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stopped at the above hotel recently. We booked two rooms for two nights.
Arrival and checking in was no problem - as all Premier Inns.
Room 1 was as booked - but here was the first problem - It was on Floor 1 and the other room we had booked was on Floor 3 - Yes two floors apart which I believe was part of some atrocious planning on their behalf.
Room 2 was booed as a twin and it had one bed made up with the ''sofa bed'' made up as the second - Not impressed - While Premier Inn do have this in their Terms and Conditions - its hardly a 'twin' - Rather a bed and a half.
Otherwise our stay was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I fairly standard Premier Inn with breakfast served across the car park in the Buffet Place restaurant. Service was friendly, rooms clean, and although the website mentions the hotel is next to a main road, we had no issue with traffic noise, even on the ground floor.
The location of the hotel is great, especially if travelling with children. The Hive site includes Buffet Place, Nando's, and Frankie & Bennie's restaurants, as well as cinema, ice rink, and laser quest centre.
I don't have any reservations in recommending this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to stay at winess premier inn as my daughter plays alot of squash up and down the country and this was on a great location next to a bowling alley and a cinema and ice skating ring so lots to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool - Rainhill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn
Premier Inn Runcorn
#1 of 3 in Runcorn
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
11.1 mi away
Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes

Address: Venture Fields, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes UK - Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Widnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.