We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derby Rd, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A good hotel, nice evening meal with a good "Cheshire breakfast" in the morning. Comfortable surroundings with a relaxed bar and restaurant area.

If I have business close by in the future I would stay again without question....

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    48
    29
    18
See reviews for
38
54
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 301 on the 5th February I arrived at 22:30pm and a warm welcome was received and the night manager graham couldn't do enough for me and my father his help was much appreciated, the breakfast was very nice and the staff who served us I would recommend this hotel to anyone there was no noise it was peaceful and the hotel as a whole was very clean the bar is 24 hours to guests and is a welcoming place to be nothing is too much trouble and it was certainly worth every penny I would visit again if I was in the area. Thanks again guys

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and found it to be clean, comfortable and on the whole very pleaseant to stay at. This time it was tarnished by the cups and spoons in the room being dirty! Had to wash one cup and spoon up before using it, took the other to the reception. Receptionist said she was sorry, offered to replace the cups, (I said not to bother), and that was the end of the matter as far as the hotel were concerned!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments and continued custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This year was our fourth visit for Christmas dinner and yet again it was outstanding!!!!!!! Food is to die for and the service is too class!!! No mess, no mither, cracking price for Xmas dinner and loved that the kids got a selection box this year that was a lovely gesture!!! Can't wait for next year!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you again this Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Its been a long time since ive visited this hotel. The check in was fast but a key problem was quickly sorted. Room clean, nice decor, comfy bed, clean bathroom.

Bar small but enough room on the day i was there. no bar snacks but could order food.

Breakfast expensive, and not terribly good value. should have started at 8 and i arrived at 8.20 and still setting up and the beans were still only luke warm. needs more variety for the money. Wouldnt be bothering next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take on board your comments with regards to breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here Christmas day and boxing day 2013 as myself and partner were visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel as they gladly allow you to take pets with you during our stay (unlike other hotels in the area) this was great for us too as it meant the dog didn't have to stay in kennels! The female member of staff who checked us in was great too very helpful. The room was lovely and very big unlike sum budget hotels we have stayed in. Room was clean too. Only down fall was the hot water, as it seemed to be a bit of hit and miss when you got hot water as it didn't always run hot but I didn't complain as it was early hours in the morning and for £29 a night for Xmas/boxing day I wasn't going to complain about this . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here and it's great they allow you to take dogs for a small fee of £5 per night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took a party of 6 to the Rhianna/Adele party night on 6th December from start to finish the night was superb could not have asked for anything better. on arrival greeted by very friendly professional staff, From Dan the manager Zoe the assistant manager Laura on reception, James and Katie in the function rooms along with all the other staff working on the bar and serving the food. The Chef carving the meat was also very friendly which is unusual for chefs. The food was superb and we found fault with absolutely nothing. The atmosphere was brilliant. Hotel very festive and the recent refurbishment to the function rooms made them more appealing. Well done to all the staff at the Everglades fab night was has by all and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. I am glad you enjoyed the night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Derby Rd, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.