We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Kingsway Hotel

The Kingsway Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Widnes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kingsway Hotel
Save
You added The Kingsway Hotel to your Saves list
66 68 Victoria Road, Widnes WA8 7RA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Widnes B&B and Inns
Fuengirola, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

......but not much else to commend this.

It is the sister hotel to the Mersey Hotel, Widnes. They booked me in as they were full and I was happy to be away from the area if not the pub. The Kingsway is in a better location but is not really a hotel. More a pub with rooms

It's fine and the receptionist was quite charming but it's not a venue I'd write home about. Room was very small and basic but there is little choice in Widnes so if you want a room for a night and are not prepared to pay the rates at the only "real" hotel in town, this is what you get.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Clean basic hotel very friendly pub attatched, i was made to feel welcome,rooms basic but fresh clean bedding, breakfast was a bonus as i was offered a choice of cereal or toast, or the option of a bacon, egg, or sausage sandwich to eat in or take away with me,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

im still scratching the flee bites on my ankles,the bed had collapsed, and when i looked under the mattres to see if i could mend it, the dirty sheets were still on the bed under thenew ones.the carpet was stained and dirty, and the toilet didnt flush properly. the only good thing was it was cheap, it cost me nothing, because i left without paying, i didnt have a ten pence peice in my pocket, thats all it was worth.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Widnes hotels

widnes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

Be WARNED stay away from this place its scruffy, dirty and full of homeles chav's put there by the council, its in a rough part of town with a dodgy pub across the road

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — every thing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kingsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingsway Hotel

Address: 66 68 Victoria Road, Widnes WA8 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Widnes
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsway Hotel is a small family run business that offers basic clean accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kingsway Hotel Widnes, UK - Cheshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kingsway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.