We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto at the Cabbage Hall

Pesto at the Cabbage Hall
Forest Rd | Little Budworth, Tarporley CW6 9ES, England
+44 1829 760292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Tarporley
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Tapas, British, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our third visit to Cabbage Hall and itsbeen fab every time. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great choice for all taste buds:))

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    69
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Excellent well cooked and presented food, very good choice of dishes which are very reasonably priced for a restaurant and excellent service too. Will definitely visit again,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely tapas style lunch. We are off the set menu at £8.95 for 3 tapas meals. Between us we had 6. This was more than enough for 2 people and we struggled to finish.
Lovely decor and lovely attentive waitress Laura. Always smiling.
We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great but avoid the fire!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I are becoming regulars at pesto. The food is always good/amazing. This time though we were sat directly opposite a roaring fire, we asked to be moved but that couldn't be accommodated. The only other thing I could say was negative was my calamari was chewy. Other than that full marks. Staff very helpful and a great. Will see you soon!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went to Pesto with friends in January. On entering the buliding it had a lovely warm feeling to it with log fires burning away. Staff were polite and friendly. We sat at by the fire and had a drink whilst we waited for all our friends to arrive then were seated at the back of the restaurant on a table of 6. The menu had a great choice, i was spoilt for choice but luckily we were with friends who had been before so had some recommendations. We had 6 dishes per couple.All the dishes were lovely the prawns being my favourite. We all had desserts and wine and it was a really good price, roughly £70 per couple.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto at the Cabbage Hall also viewed

Tarporley, Cheshire
Tarporley, Cheshire
 
Tarporley, Cheshire
Tarporley, Cheshire
 

Been to Pesto at the Cabbage Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto at the Cabbage Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.