We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fragola Cafe & Tapas - CLOSED

Fragola Cafe & Tapas
6 Hightown, Sandbach, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sandbach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

A change of management and with it style presentation and realistic Italian food
Coffee has also changed and as I only drink espresso, I appreciate that.
The two owners are trying to impress and satisfy the local taste. They have done both.
You really need to visit and try this

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not a very good experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Be warned if you sit outside you could be there for some time.
On a nice sunny day we sat outside for a coffee and a cake, went in to order as nobody had come out to take the order ( There were also people behind us waiting to order )...
Well after 25 minutes the people who had ordered after us got their order, my husband went inside to ask how long our drinks would be, he was told by a very rude waitress THAT THEY WERE COMING..... Well after another 15 minutes we gave up and asked for our money back, only fir the waitress to argue with my husband about the time we had been waiting, we only wanted a coffee and a cake not a lecture... Will NOT be going back .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Authentic Italian cafe! Wonderful atmosphere. Kids also love it! The food is great and the coffee is perfect! I love my coffee too! Got to know the owners quite well as we stop in twice/thrice a week.

Ciao!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wot a lovely friendly place to bring the kids for fantastic ice cream.the owner was so lovely with the kids and welcomed our dog and gave her a bowl of water.The coffee was fab will def be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Lite Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very little choice of cafes in Sandbach plenty of pubs but little else. Went here for Lunch and everything was lovely. I had a broccoli and blue cheese soup served with a warmed baguette, fairly tasty although I would have preferred a stronger taste of blue cheese. My mum had a egg, mayo and cracked black pepper sandwich which she described as lovely since the egg was still warm just how she likes it. There was no real side salad just a handful of iceberg lettuce with a very nice dressing. We had a side order of chips which were just run of the mill, a good americano and a mug of tea for £13. They do a tapas & pizza menu after 5:30pm and have a good choice of Italian ice creams alongside home made cakes for desserts. Staff we great and place was very welcoming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fragola Cafe & Tapas also viewed

Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fragola Cafe & Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.