We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Wine Deli & Eatery

Park Lane Wine Deli & Eatery
175 Crewe Road, Sandbach, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Sandbach
Cuisines: Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This deli is wonderful and the choice of food and wine available is amazing. The owners always make customers really welcome with a coffee or juice while you browse. They have always done superb take away meals and cakes 'to die for'. In the last few months they have had an extension to the premises which houses the 'Eatery'. This a quite small area extremely tastefully furnished and there is a good choice on the menu. You can also choose food from the deli if you prefer. It is just the place for a decent coffee with a friend or for a romantic meal out. I would thoroughly recommend it to all.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Don't let the fact that this is a small eating area attached to a deli put you off. I can guarantee you will eat fantastic Armenian style food, experience great hospitality and will leave planning your return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A genuine pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant, attached to the excellent delicatessen, offers exciting and interesting dishes with a middle-eastern angle; the menu reflects the Armenian roots of the owners. Seemingly family-run, customer service is of a very high standard, and nothing is too much trouble.

A novel twist is that you can choose from the range of excellent wines across the price spectrum, choose one to have with your meal, and the restaurant charges only a modest amount for corkage - no hefty restaurant markups here. We enjoyed a superb, award-winning Spanish red for a great price.

Dishes were uniformly excellent. The boar fillets in caucasian sauce were outstanding.

This was our first visit for dinner, but we shall definitely return with friends, for another visit soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Park Lane Deli Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been to the deli a few times now for evening meals with friends and family. The quality of the food has been very good every visit. What we also like about it is that it's also healthy food, don't be put off by this statement as it's healthy aswell as very enjoyable.

We also like the choice of fine wines which are well priced and not a over priced like most other restaurants now. The food is also well priced for the quality on offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This little bistro sits on the side of of the wonderful Park Lane Deli. It serves food that reflects the Armenian roots of the owners. This is a place where they know what hospitality means. We like it so much that we have returned several times. Whether you have just a selection of small dishes or a full meal, the food is equally delicious. And if you can't find what you want on the menu, then you can wander round the deli and ask them to serve some of the lovely food that they normally sell. They have a huge selection of wines too. It's ideal for a relaxing lunch or a meal with friends or family in the evening. It's open the same hours as the deli, which is perfect for shopping and a quick snack at any time of the day. It's the sort of place that we really want to keep secret so we can always get a table, but it wouldn't be fair to keep it too quiet - just please don't tell too many of your friends!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love going in here, but end up spending far too much money on lots of lovely things and treating myself.
The food is fantastic, the wine section and whiskey (& whisky!) is to die for and the owner hands you a cup of coffee and a tit bit to munch on while you look round.
Never rush in and rush out, shopping like this for such things should take time ! Tesco's it ain't!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Lane Wine Deli & Eatery also viewed

Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Park Lane Wine Deli & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Wine Deli & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.