We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Local Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romulus

Romulus
New Rd | Prestbury, Prestbury, England
+44 1625 829466
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Prestbury
Price range: $24 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Visited here last Thursday on the spur of the moment at around 7.30. Luckily we were able to get a table as on this occasion it was fairly quite being the easter holidays and assuming a lot of people had gone away. We had the set menu, which is two courses each plus a bottle of wine for £29.50 which is excellent. The food is very good and excellent value. The staff are always very pleasant and chatty and the atmosphere is always good. Will definately be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect all round!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten in 3 times and have just finished a take away pizza..... Wow! The 3 times me and my partner hav eaten it have been spectacular, we'll priced and great food(especially the ribs). Tonight we had a pizza take away that is as good as eating in!! Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely early doors treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Visited Rumulus in Prestbury for the early diner special which was absolutely lovely, Very good service. QUiet to begin with but lots of other people taking advantage of the offer during the time we were there. Would highly recommend. Food cooked to order and large portions, very enjoyable all round.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Italian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyable evening last Saturday our group of friends loved the food & wine & Peroni - service as usual attentive & the restaurant was buzzing, this place may be understated but a little gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recently visited Romulus for my brothers birthday.. Really enjoyed the food couldn't fault anything at all and the atmosphere and the staff were great too.. Lovely restaurant and will definitely be back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romulus also viewed

Prestbury, Cheshire
Prestbury, Cheshire
 
Prestbury, Cheshire
 

Been to Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.